• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Pitch Black Recovery Project based on TWRP (SM-A750FN/..)

Search This thread

Krys89

Apr 19, 2021
Hello I wanna tray to compile width community a recovery because all posted TWRP'S for SM-A750FN/DS are unbotablle. From page 4 was booted but not properly and stayed in bootloop. (for some reason my Fastboot mode on device don't initialize on phone, means I flash just over download mode) I was trying all recovery a month without success. Because of this reasons I was do decision that I wanna tray to compile a recovery. For this project I place for help to collect all relevant data and how they should and must be sorted in dictionary. And for changes in files for recovery itself, exist enough tutorials. My first question it is how do download the from relevant page the Source Code Android and if I need it to compile a recovery, in principle im a noob. Have Experience to compile Linux Kernel but not width android. I work on MAC OS Big Sur and Pitch Black Recovery Project is based on TWRP. For any advice I will be grateful. I work long on projects and thorough.
Found:
Samsung Open Source SM-A750FN
Source Code Android ... Android Open Source
Establishing a Build Environment
Pitch Black Recovery ... guide-XDA by Dees_Troy
[NOOB FRIENDLY]How to compile TWRP from source step by step by Hacker432
Samloader ... Factory firmware for SM-A750FN or other Samsung Devices
Twrp Device Tree Generator
build.prop of my device
exynos7885 - Recovery Device Tree for the 2019 Samsung Galaxy Tab A [SM-T515]
minimal-manifest-twrp
The Build System by oreilly.com
Building Android O with a Mac
TWRP Tree From Scratch - YouTube
[DEV]How to compile TWRP touch recovery XDA

Exemple
Final_Home-1-ot38nd9srdphzpjbqd88rotbuffd5ortaljkw4g3k2.png

Models
Bildschirmfoto 2021-04-18 um 10.24.38.png

Last edited:

play 5

May 29, 2018
Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018)