Question Poco X3 Pro Kernel

Search This thread

astronomy2021

May 1, 2021
Hi,

Gpu overclock is my reason to root poco.
I'm new to this I want to ask if KonaBess works with Poco X3 Pro ?
I know that works with 855/855+ and anybody tested this ?
Is there Kernel for Poco X3 Pro that increase Gpu Freq to 700-800 Mhz for gaming ?

Last edited by a moderator:

wojownikhaha

• Apr 3, 2014
    Overclocking to 700Mhz is useless for me, because GPU from SD860 has 675Mhz as max. frequency.

And yes - messing with KonaBess cause reboot under heavy load.

astronomy2021

May 1, 2021
    Overclocking to 700Mhz is useless for me, because GPU from SD860 has 675Mhz as max. frequency.

And yes - messing with KonaBess cause reboot under heavy load.
    But to 750-765 or 800 Mhz is worth it ,but someone tell me that snapdragon 860 is first chip with " seems like frequency tables for 860 is locked :(. TZ locked "

So i don't know about this staff is that possible that 860 can't be overclock with konabess or kernel ?
    That is why I want root.

wojownikhaha

• Apr 3, 2014
    @keyzjn
    I am using 3D Mark as benchmark.
    See scores for each frequency below.

Attachments

• 690_mhz.png
      690_mhz.png
      474.7 KB · Views: 230
    • 685_mhz.png
      685_mhz.png
      474.7 KB · Views: 230
    • 675_mhz.png
      675_mhz.png
      475.3 KB · Views: 232
    Reactions: keyzjn

never00miss

• Aug 2, 2012
    730Mhz is unstable even on NOM_l3
    You need to know that how much hardware using voltage on some level, "it's not only gpu that you measure". Example cpu will use more voltage if it's freq is maxed, and your TFT/IPS screen Will use some voltage to if brightness maxed.

So if you use NOM_L3 on GPU, please calculate other hardware to successfully measure "hardware used resources voltage" for overclocking.

You need to install some battery measurements like accubattery or something to get value of current MaH used by devices and do overclock step by step to migrate NOM_L3