[Prerooted][flashable]zip[23.1.A.0.690][SGP521]Baltic Generic

Search This thread

Bird40

Jan 29, 2011
Minsk
Requirements:
Sony Xperia Z2 Tablet (SGP521) with root and fully working DualRecovery 2.8.7.

Instructions:
  1. Download: SGP521_23.1.A.0.690_Baltic Generic_flashable.zip ( 1.22 GB ), mirrior: Mega
  2. Copy SGP521_23.1.A.0.690_Baltic Generic_flashable.zip on SDCARD.
  3. Go to recovery.
  4. Factory Reset (recommended).
  5. Install SGP521_23.1.A.0.690_Baltic Generic_flashable.zip.
  6. Reboot the system.

Last edited:

zohan99

Sep 20, 2010
For the love of God, I can't get into Recovery.. All hell broke loose since I updated to 4.4.4 and I would love to upgrade to Lollipop..
Things are so much easier on Nexus devices and my OnePlusOne

zohan99

Sep 20, 2010
Look at the OP
I was able to install 5.0.2 using flashtool, but because I can't get into recovery, I can't flash this prerooted zip file.
I'm a bit of a noob in regards to Sony devices, but is it possible to flash this file using flashtool..?

Moscow Desire

Retired Senior Moderator
I was able to install 5.0.2 using flashtool, but because I can't get into recovery, I can't flash this prerooted zip file.
I'm a bit of a noob in regards to Sony devices, but is it possible to flash this file using flashtool..?

Simple answer....no

The recoveries were really only working properly on 4.4.4, and that was only if you unlocked your bootloader and flashed a dual recovery+boot.img. For some reason, flashing a recovery to the normal "recovery" partition, even though successfully flashed, wouldn't allow access to it. Only the "FotaKernel" flashing (dual recovery) was working somewhat.

Theoretically, under 4.4.4, you could get to recovery by using "fastboot boot recovery.img", but it was ify-ify if the recovery would show on the display. I had to do it numerous times.

Once you've upgraded to 5.0.2, the only option is