Problem with installing cronmod int2ext

Search This thread

Johhny B.

Apr 3, 2013
New York
Hello,

I am a noob with a little experience in using custom roms on a HTC Wildfire S. My WFS is broken en since today iam a ace user. I have rooted the SGA and im using CWM recovery and installed the CM9 TW-rom from Sky-walker. GREAT ROM by the way. I want to use Int2ext cronmod script but i cant get it working. Ive already tried different things. With the WFS i always used it with a lot of different roms and had never any problems.

When installing i have followed the instructions of croniccorey.
I have format my sd-card and created a partition using CWM
Also tried it with SpaceCakers SGS and AOSP GB.
And already mounted system and data.

Does anybody have suggestions what to do?

Thanks!

Sent from my GT-P5110 using xda app-developers app

Last edited:

Viper The Ripper

Nov 6, 2012
OnePlus 3
Samsung Galaxy A6
Hello,

I am a noob with a little experience in using custom roms on a HTC Wildfire S. My WFS is broken en since today iam a ace user. I have rooted the SGA and im using CWM recovery and installed the CM9 TW-rom from Sky-walker. GREAT ROM by the way. I want to use Int2ext cronmod script but i cant get it working. Ive already tried different things. With the WFS i always used it with a lot of different roms and had never any problems.

When installing i have followed the instructions of croniccorey.
I have format my sd-card and created a partition using CWM
Also tried it with SpaceCakers SGS and AOSP GB.
And already mounted system and data.

Does anybody have suggestions what to do?

Thanks!

Which script did you use?
Mount /system, /data, /sd-ext and flash it, It should work fine
Try to put it in init.d folder and set the permissions manually using a file browser, then reboot your device ;)

Last edited:

Johhny B.

Apr 3, 2013
New York
Yes! It worked. Did a clean install mounted data enz. and fixed permissions with cwm.I am using int2ext+ now. Thanks for the input.