[Q&A] [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 for Samsung ExpressATT (SGH-I437)

Search This thread
Q

QA Bot

Q&A for [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 for Samsung ExpressATT (SGH-I437)

Some developers prefer that questions remain separate from their main development thread to help keep things organized. Placing your question within this thread will increase its chances of being answered by a member of the community or by the developer.

Before posting, please use the forum search and read through the discussion thread for [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 for Samsung ExpressATT (SGH-I437). If you can't find an answer, post it here, being sure to give as much information as possible (firmware version, steps to reproduce, logcat if available) so that you can get help.

Thanks for understanding and for helping to keep XDA neat and tidy! :)

long2ski

May 18, 2014
Bluetooth connection

Since I'm a newb and have less than 10 posts I can't post to the best thread so I'm hoping someone can help out. I have installed cm11 several times but revert to stock every time because bluetooth seems to have connection issues. I have a Samsung Galaxy express i437. When any bluetooth device connects it does s not recognize it except as "a device has connected". I can't get phone calls to connect and callers can't hear me. Any suggestions?

long2ski

May 18, 2014
Samsung i437: help to get bluetooth to work

I am now back on cm11 (11-06-14) nightly after switching back and forth to stock and still cannot get bluetooth to work to connect to my car speaker. Any suggestions? It works perfectly on stock but when connecting the bluetooth identifies my phone as "a device has connected" and phone audio does not work at all. It does not seem to matter what nightly or build I am on as I get the same result no matter what. Any ideas at all?

long2ski

May 18, 2014
Still hoping for some help on Bluetooth. Is it just accepted that it does not work or am I missing something?