[Q] assert failed getprop ro.product.device

Search This thread

startherecca

Jan 1, 2012
Pune
I have SE X Play with Doomkernel with android 2.3.4 and build no .42 and baseband version -56.
When i try to flash Darkforest RC2 rom via recovery i get following error.

asset failed: getprop ro. product. device

I have ClockWorkMod Recovery 5.0.2.6 installed

Please help me

YES I AM A NOOB :confused:

startherecca

Jan 1, 2012
Pune
stock rom??

Sorry for stupid question but what exactly is a stock rom? I mean my play shipped with android 2.3.2, then i got 2.3.4 on OTA update.
So to install this rom i shoud go back to 2.3.2??
Also where to find stock roms for X play? I searched android dev forum but could only find latest firmwares.

Could you please provide a link for stock rom

Thanks in advance.:D

startherecca

Jan 1, 2012
Pune
Either flash a stock rom first or open the .zip, find the update script and delete the get prop line :p

Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk

I deleted the following from the update script.

HTML:
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "R800i" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "R800i" || getprop("ro.product.board") == "R800i" || 
       getprop("ro.product.device") == "R800a" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "R800a" || getprop("ro.product.board") == "R800a" || 
       getprop("ro.product.device") == "R800at" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "R800at" || getprop("ro.product.board") == "R800at" || 
       getprop("ro.product.device") == "zeus" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "zeus" || getprop("ro.product.board") == "zeus");

Now when i try to flash via recovery again installation is aborted. No getprop error btw :p Just following error.

opening package..

installation aborted.

Help me out someone

Oct 10, 2011

HTML:
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "R800i" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "R800i" || getprop("ro.product.board") == "R800i" ||