• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[Q] Bluestacks read/write on system

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

Schrei

Feb 6, 2013
Hi all!
My first post (I hope I don't get decapitated).

So, true I am a noob. I have no experience with this stuff, so I started playing with Bluestacks. Very nice thing.
I wanted to root it and with a lot of time, patience and threads in the forum I have succeeded.

I installed a root explorer app, but I still don't have rw access to /system.I started playing with that adb thing. Tried and failed to change the permissions. I tried everything and anything I have been able to find on the forums.
Im starting to be worried if I really did root it? And app root checker says I have and when I write su in adb shell the little dollar sign turns into a hashtag (as I understand that is an indication that the thing is rooted).

I got lost a bit at "mount". Because references I have found all describe doing this with a real device, not with bluestacks. So when I do mount I don't get the same response I have found in some other threads, but this:

Code:
mount
rootfs / rootfs rw 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sys /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
/dev/sda1 /mnt ext3 ro,relatime,errors=continue,barrier=0,data=ordered 0 0
tmpfs / tmpfs ro,relatime 0 0
/dev/loop0 /sfs squashfs ro,relatime 0 0
/dev/loop1 /system ext4 ro,relatime,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
tmpfs /cache tmpfs rw,relatime 0 0
/dev/sdb1 /data ext4 rw,relatime,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,relatime,mode=600 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/asec tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/obb tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0