• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[Q]: Custom Binary blocked by FRP Lock

Search This thread

bbacon

Dec 20, 2007
Baltimore
Let me start by saying I'm new to the Samsung world, I've had HTC android phones ever since the first Hero. That being said, I was able to update my phone to 5.1.1 and use the mostly stock OF7 kernel my phone booted up the first time, starting installing some apps, then decided to reboot it. Now it just goes into the boot screen that say Samsung and in red letters up top it says "Custom Binary blocked by FRP lock". Looking back I know I should have unlocked the bootloader when I had it booted up, but I forgot. Every time I try to flash a stock kernel in Odin, it pops up with the same message, but just says "Custom Binary (Boot) blocked by FRP lock". Is there any way to get my phone to boot up again, or will I have to wait until it's possible to download the 5.1.1 firmware? Even when that download is available will I be able to fix it?
Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Reactions: faleh1 and aung san

bbacon

Dec 20, 2007
Baltimore
i faced the same !steps you need to follow settings>search>reactivation lock>log in into Samsung account and disable
Yeah that would work and I should have done that before I restarted, but I forgot, and now I'm unable to get past the boot splash screen, and can' t access the stock recovery, pretty much the screen I can get to is the Download screen

Mig1234

Apr 2, 2011