Q:how to hook all classes of an app without source code

Search This thread

husterkang

Nov 4, 2015
Hi, I am new in Xposed.. I have read the development tutorial, but still do not know how to finish my work.
I want to do the following three things(I do not have the source code):
1. Get all classes of an app when I use the app
2. Get all methods of every class I have found in step 1
3. Monitor the delay of every methods when I use the app.

In order to finish step 1, I use findAndHookMethod, and set the className argument to null, and method argument to null, but it could not work and throw an Exception. I supposed that the two argument can not be set to null!! :(
I did not find any other API to finish the step 1 :(, so is someone has any idea to help me? :)

WardellBagby

Nov 8, 2013
You're thinking about this wrong.

1: There's no automatic way to hook all methods of a class, so you shouldn't look for such a thing. There's no good reason you'd want to do that.
2: If the source for the app you want isn't available, you can decompile the app using a tool like APK to Java to decompile the app to Java/Smali. (If you can read or understand Smali, decompile to Smali as the APK to Smali decompilation is guaranteed to be faithful, while the Java decompilation can only give a general overview.)

husterkang

Nov 4, 2015
You're thinking about this wrong.

1: There's no automatic way to hook all methods of a class, so you shouldn't look for such a thing. There's no good reason you'd want to do that.
2: If the source for the app you want isn't available, you can decompile the app using a tool like APK to Java to decompile the app to Java/Smali. (If you can read or understand Smali, decompile to Smali as the APK to Smali decompilation is guaranteed to be faithful, while the Java decompilation can only give a general overview.)