[Q] In desperate need of HELP!

Search This thread

treeclouds

Mar 11, 2013
Hey everyone,

I'm new to the unlocking of android world and I need some guidance as to the process on unlocking a phone properly to minimize the chance of bricking the phone.

I have a Motorola RAZR HD XT925 and its just running so horrible. When I connect to Wifi, the phone gets hot and it lags for days. When I'm not on Wifi it still gets its episodes of running so... slow... It is a constant daily piss off and a struggle. I have been trying to read up on the step by step process on unlocking an android phone but I just cant find out the whole process and quite frankly, I'm a little confused as to when to flash certain things. If you guys can help me on the following:

1. The process laid out in steps

2. Best way to backup my phone (copying photos/videos, etc onto computer?)

3. When to root

4. When/how to flash boot loader

5. Which custom ROM is best for my phone which gives tweakability (new english word)

I found this link to a forum discussion on this site here http://xdaforums.com/showthread.php?t=2247250. I am unsure what do to with all of it and where to start.

My phone is incredibly frustrating at the moment. I keep the phone clean so Im not sure why its acting like a 1980's prototype. I just want all factory **** off and my own custom ROM on it so it can run the way it should.

Thank you all in advance.

Aakashtitli

Jul 30, 2013
kolkata
Hey, no worry. The best way to back up a phone's internal memory is a nandroid back up and before flashing a custom rom back up your sdcard to your pc. Use cwm recovery to backup the os and all the apps installed on your phone.