[Q] Nexus 5 Touch Lag 200ms?

Search This thread

iDesire hTC

Oct 28, 2010
Tokyo
I've been using my Galaxy Nexus for the last two years. I have never really noticed any kind of "touch lag" during this time.

I just purchased a Nexus 5, rooted, installed TWRP 2.6.3.4 and also flashed the Dec.12 2013 version of Cataclysm

I recently noticed after about 2 days of use that:
Typing in general is normal, the keyboard reacts to my touch instantaneously
Games, or any other usage of the touchscreen seems to have about a 200ms touch lag. Whereas the Galaxy Nexus never had this issue.
Asphalt 8 is not playable due to this, the calculator app lags like crazy, or even just hitting the menu button.

Note: I noticed asphalt 8 was not playable before I did any rooting or flashing - however at that time I couldn't figure out the reason.

Is anyone else having this issue? Is there anything I can do to fix this?

I found that increasing the pointer speed may have helped a little. I disabled the vibration and sound on touch as well, that may have helped, but it still feels slow in calculator...

edit: Ok maybe I'm exaggerating a bit. It may not be 200ms but more like more like 70ms

edit2: video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHM_Rg3hg9k&feature=youtu.be

Last edited:

markdapimp

Nov 8, 2013
I've been using my Galaxy Nexus for the last two years. I have never really noticed any kind of "touch lag" during this time.

I just purchased a Nexus 5, rooted, installed TWRP 2.6.3.4 and also flashed the Dec.12 2013 version of Cataclysm

I recently noticed after about 2 days of use that:
Typing in general is normal, the keyboard reacts to my touch instantaneously
Games, or any other usage of the touchscreen seems to have about a 200ms touch lag. Whereas the Galaxy Nexus never had this issue.
Asphalt 8 is not playable due to this, the calculator app lags like crazy, or even just hitting the menu button.