[Q] Rooted 1.82 ?

Search This thread

Sebalos

Mar 2, 2011
Warsaw/Sochaczew, PL
Hi all, I am new to Android and HTC phones, in advance I know that my question can not have any sense. Today i have rooted my Z 1.82 with method described in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=905261

After it I have rooted 1.34 and i have also two questions:

1) is it possible now to upgrade to 1.82 and keep root,s-off,supercid? Or which Rom you advice and where i could some interesting ones?

2) referring to method i have used to root what method you suggest to undo all? Can i get somwhere a ROM for unbranded 1.82? My CID was HTC_032 if it is useful info for you.

Thanks

Last edited:

Athrun88

Jun 3, 2010
Toronto
Hi all, I am new to Android and HTC phones, in advance I know that my question can not have any sense. Today i have rooted my Z 1.82 with method described in:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=905261

After it I have rooted 1.34 and i have also two questions:

1) is it possible now to upgrade to 1.82 and keep root,s-off,supercid? Or which Rom you advice and where i could some interesting ones?

2) referring to method i have used to root what method you suggest to undo all? Can i get somwhere a ROM for unbranded 1.82? My CID was HTC_032 if it is useful info for you.

Thanks

Hi,

If you get a custom ROM which uses the 1.82 base you will be able to keep root, SuperCID and S-OFF. The ROM that I am using (link in my sig) is Virtuous ROM which is based off the 1.85 release. Really great if you want the latest build with Sense.

You can use the same method (i believe) to Unroot, SIM-Lock and S-On.

Regards.

Sebalos

Mar 2, 2011
Warsaw/Sochaczew, PL
Ok ,thanks. Actually now I am using virtuous 1.0.1 as you, but my problem is that I didn't make any backup for my stock one before rooting. Now I would like to now how to back to the status from before rooting. My telcom provider is Era so I need stock Rom branded by Era :/