[Q] S-Off Error (Control Bear step)

Search This thread

wassim79

Aug 5, 2010
Greetings,

My problem is that I was trying to unlock my Sensation and everything was going so fine till I reach to Control Bear step the countdown start and it gives (Still No device) I let count again and again with the same result, but unfortunately nothing new (please see this youtube video from minute 7) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCwEbh_JsI8) This is exactly what happened with me.
Now my phone is dead and continues in rebooting, I have a custom recovery (TWRP) I tried many time to flash any room but without success, I really tried a lot to search before I write this but I did not get something, I’m a beginner in the HTC custom ROM’s so please if anyone have a solution please let me know.
Can I flash a custom ROM without S-Off by using the (TWRP recovery) because I only found a way by using the 4EXT recovery which I don’t know how to get it in my phone????

I really appreciated all you help.

ganeshp

Mar 15, 2012
Hyderabad
Greetings,

My problem is that I was trying to unlock my Sensation and everything was going so fine till I reach to Control Bear step the countdown start and it gives (Still No device) I let count again and again with the same result, but unfortunately nothing new (please see this youtube video from minute 7) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCwEbh_JsI8) This is exactly what happened with me.
Now my phone is dead and continues in rebooting, I have a custom recovery (TWRP) I tried many time to flash any room but without success, I really tried a lot to search before I write this but I did not get something, I’m a beginner in the HTC custom ROM’s so please if anyone have a solution please let me know.
Can I flash a custom ROM without S-Off by using the (TWRP recovery) because I only found a way by using the 4EXT recovery which I don’t know how to get it in my phone????

I really appreciated all you help.