[RADIO]Raphael Radio Thread - Latest Raphael 1.13.25.55 Radio [27 November 2009]

Which Radio do "you" find the best.

  • 1.02.25.19 Raphael

    Votes: 406 16.9%
  • 1.02.25.27 Raphael

    Votes: 34 1.4%
  • 1.02.25.31 Raphael

    Votes: 59 2.5%
  • 1.02.25.28 Raphael

    Votes: 377 15.7%
  • 1.02.25.32 Raphael

    Votes: 478 19.9%
  • 1.03.25.18 Diamond

    Votes: 31 1.3%
  • 1.09.25.14 Blackstone

    Votes: 148 6.2%
  • 1.05.25.BS14 Diamond

    Votes: 30 1.2%
  • 1.09.25.23 Diamond

    Votes: 107 4.4%
  • 1.08.25.08 Diamond

    Votes: 51 2.1%
  • 1.06.25.29 Xperia

    Votes: 94 3.9%
  • 1.09.25.13 Quartz

    Votes: 52 2.2%
  • 1.08.25.20M1 Raphael

    Votes: 539 22.4%

  • Total voters
    2,406
  • Poll closed .
Search This thread

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
****MOD EDIT**** DO NOT ATTEMPT TO FLASH ANY RADIO FROM THE FUZE/RAPHAEL/TOUCH PRO/TOUCH HD OR DIAMOND ON ANY OLDER DEVICE SUCH AS THE KASIER/TILT/HERMES/ETC... IT WILL BRICK YOUR DEVICE PERMANENTLY UNLESS YOU OWN & KNOW JTAG.

I take no responsability or will be held liable over anything going wrong, so to make things clear "you flash these ROMs at your own risk!"


A bit of info, for those not familiar with the whole process.

Before flashing any radio to your device,
Please make sure your device has HardSPL by OliNex.


Flashing a new Radio ROM using CustomRUU, doesn't hard reset your device... But, if you are novice at the whole process, I would consider backing up your data anyway, just incase.

The same rules apply flashing a radio as they do a ROM, your device needs to have a battery charged to 50% or over.

Make sure when you flashing radio's, you use the one that works best for you, a radio that performs well for one person may not nescessarily work good for you.

Read the thread first before asking "trouble shooting" questions, they may have been answered already.



----------------------------------------------------- Diamond Radio's --------------------------------------------------------------


It is possible to flash Diamond Radio's, on the Raphael.
Before it's possible to so however, your device needs to be Security Unlocked which, you can get information about here.

The Diamond Radio Thread

Information on editing the Diamond radio to work on your Raphael is here.



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I'll say my thanks now to those who make the radio's available, obtaining, extracting etc... and to those who make the tools that allow us to do this.

Last but not least to Jcespi2005 for helping me out with this thread. ;)



Please let me know if there is something you'd like me to include and of course let me know about the radio's and I'll update the thread accordingly.


:D

[Mod Edit2]
If you want to use VOIP on yor device you will need a corresponding Rillphone for your Radio.
You can fin these on this thread:
RADIO Rilphone.dll W/ CABS - NO NEED TO PATCH OR HEX EDIT THE NBH

[Mod Edit3]
More Radio Ratings at:
Rate your radio [Original Raphael Radios]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
Extracted from Official Raphael ROMs.

1.01.25.16 - AT&T

1.02.25.11 -HTC

1.02.25.19 - HTC

1.02.25.27 - Cingular

1.02.25.31 - Cingular

1.02.25.28 - Extract Official Shipped Orange ROM ESN 1.90.75.3

1.02.25.32 - AT&T

1.08.25.20M1 - Official Shipped Australian ROM

1.11.25.01 - Official ROM (Newest)

1.12.25.19 - Raphael Radio from Test rom

1.14.25.05 - Mirror - Raphael Radio (04-13-09)

1.14.25.35 - Mirror - Raphael Radio (06-04-09)

1.17.25.09 - Official Hotfix from HTC (South Africa) - 11-06-09

1.13.25.55 - Roaming Hotfix from HTC (South Korea) - 11-27-09

.​
 
Last edited by a moderator:

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
Working Radio's From Other Device's.

Working Radio's From Other Device's.


PLEASE NOTE YOUR DEVICE "MUST" BE SECURITY UNLOCKED TO BE ABLE TO FLASH THESE RADIOS.

The "SECURITY UNLOCK" is different to SIM Lock and HardSPL, the way to identify if your
device is "SECURITY UNLOCKED" is if it says "Security Unlocked" in the TRI Colour Bootloader Screen



To get your device security unlocked go here


Diamond Radio 1.00.25.16 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.00.25.05 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.03.25.18 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.09.25.14 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.05.25.BS14 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.09.25.23 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.08.25.08 | Mirror

Xperia Radio 1.06.25.29 | Mirror

Quartz Radio 1.09.25.13 | Mirror

Diamond Radio 1.00.25.08 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.08.25.23 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.10.25.25 | Mirror

Xperia Radio 1.10.25.18 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.09.25.35 | Mirror

Quartz Radio 1.11.25.01 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.12.25.16 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.13.25.24 | Mirror

Blackstone Radio 1.14.25.24 | Mirror 23 April 2009

Quartz Radio 1.12.25.WSD
3 May 2009

Xperia Radio 1.14.25.55

Diamond Radio 1.15.25.14 06/16/09

Xperia Radio 1.16.25.48 4th July 2009

BlackStone Radio 1.17.25.09 | Mirror (Newest) 16 September 2009​

Thanks to Jcespi2005, KevlarSource, AllTheWay, Nik3r, P1Tater and Captain_Throwback.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

tinuz97

Senior Member
May 26, 2008
1,809
230
OnePlus 5
Wiki,ok it is handy,altough i also think it is handy to have a radio tread...on the wiki i cannot do a reply of how good or bad a version of a radio is.
 

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
Now I wanna be as tactfull as possible but this information is already available in the wiki pages, and a thread for each radio is again already available. Whats wrong with it as it is??

Remember (having read the sticky threads and the announcement) the wiki is a VERY usefull resource which can be updated by ANYBODY so lets try using that shall we?


Very true, but without prejudice and in my defence, other's will find this usfull as already expressed by members in other threads in the Raph forum regarding the issue. You only have to look at how successful the "Ultimate Radio Thread" over in the Kaiser forum is, a lot of people dont go anywhere near the Wiki and this brings the "One stop shop" right to the front. Also with a thread like this, the opening of other "threads per radio" gets reduced?
 

jcespi2005

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2006
2,376
190
50
Madrid
Now I wanna be as tactfull as possible but this information is already available in the wiki pages, and a thread for each radio is again already available. Whats wrong with it as it is??

Nothing wrong with the wiki ;) but ppl can fins usefull a thread to talk about all radio ROMs and post the self experienceds with all of this so the rest ppl can see what radio can be better... wiki is really good information, but one thread with all radio ROM information to allow ppl ask for anyone compared with anyone can be usefull... i think...

The wiki can be edited by anyone, but is not so dinamic like a thread, and ppl can't ask or share experiences in the wiki...

This can be like the one started by Alltheway in Kaiser forum, just a thread with all Touch Pro radio ROM information.

Cheers
 

DeepThought

Senior Member
Jul 6, 2006
781
1
Austria, Vienna
Nothing wrong with the wiki ;) but ppl can fins usefull a thread to talk about all radio ROMs and post the self experienceds with all of this so the rest ppl can see what radio can be better... wiki is really good information, but one thread with all radio ROM information to allow ppl ask for anyone compared with anyone can be usefull... i think...

The wiki can be edited by anyone, but is not so dinamic like a thread, and ppl can't ask or share experiences in the wiki...

This can be like the one started by Alltheway in Kaiser forum, just a thread with all Touch Pro radio ROM information.

Cheers

I absolutely agree with jcespi2005. The wiki is great but it is for "hard facts" which apply to everyone. As for radio-roms every radio has its advantages and they also depend largely on your personal phone-provider and your personal settings. So it think the wiki and this thread are both very useful and i wouldn't like to miss any of them.


As for the real purpose of this thread:
I have tested three radios so far: 1.02.25.28, 1.02.25.31 and 1.02.25.32.

For me .32 is the best. It seems to have a better 3g reception and in every other way to be as good as ver .28.
 

dagrim1

Senior Member
Sep 1, 2008
1,706
365
I absolutely agree with jcespi2005. The wiki is great but it is for "hard facts" which apply to everyone. As for radio-roms every radio has its advantages and they also depend largely on your personal phone-provider and your personal settings. So it think the wiki and this thread are both very useful and i wouldn't like to miss any of them.


As for the real purpose of this thread:
I have tested three radios so far: 1.02.25.28, 1.02.25.31 and 1.02.25.32.

For me .32 is the best. It seems to have a better 3g reception and in every other way to be as good as ver .28.

How is GPS for you in .32? Seemed to be worse then in .28 for me... much worse.
 

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
How is GPS for you in .32? Seemed to be worse then in .28 for me... much worse.

Thats what my question was going to be, .28 is a lot better for me than .19 was (btw im in the UK) and i dont seem to have much of a lag problem with GPS that others experience, incidentley does anyone else that has the TP from Vodafone UK share my "Not too bad" experience with GPS performance with the .28 radio.
 

tinuz97

Senior Member
May 26, 2008
1,809
230
OnePlus 5
Still on .28 here,maybey tomorrow i gonna test out .32 (also test gps with.32),at this moment .28 is much better as .19 (my original radio).
First i have to tweak and install progams again on my pro,just flashed the new RomeOS 1.20 :p
 

The-Kevster

Senior Member
Nov 2, 2007
240
57
London, UK
Thats what my question was going to be, .28 is a lot better for me than .19 was (btw im in the UK) and i dont seem to have much of a lag problem with GPS that others experience, incidentley does anyone else that has the TP from Vodafone UK share my "Not too bad" experience with GPS performance with the .28 radio.

Completely agree! vodafone TP with .28. Might leave .32 for a bit though.
 

NLS

Senior Member
May 27, 2005
2,491
62
Piraeus
www.ilogic.gr
...btw I understand that reception is relative to the version AND local cell provider but...

GPS IS NOT

...GPS reception is not relevant the country, provider or anything such!

if a radio has better GPS reception in Uganda, it probably has better reception in Alaska and Paris too

...and please people if possible when you test a radio and decide it is better or worse, do test GPS too (I know it can be difficult some times - but if you have a stable path to/from work, it's not that hard, you can see differences in a day)
 
Last edited:

jcespi2005

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2006
2,376
190
50
Madrid
...btw I understand that reception is relative to the version AND local cell provider but...

GPS IS NOT

...GPS reception is not relevant the country, provider or anything such!

if a radio has better GPS reception in Uganda, it probably has better reception in Alaska and Paris too

Yes, i agree, GPS is not related to cell provider or country, but the software used to show your map possition and guide trough are related, so perhaps is a good idea to place the GPS software version used to test and map version too. This can help to understand the issue GPS overall for a radio version...

BTW, .32 is slight better than .28 for me using TomTom 7.451 and 7.25 Iberia Map... haven't tested iGo8, but i'll do it later.

Cheers
 
Last edited:

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
Well from my experience between the other radio's available at the minute (excluding .32) .28 is by far the best from the tests if done, I've still got my Kaiser and I get both side-by-side and test the new radio's for fix, accuracy etc...

In my job,it involves a lot of driving in the Derbyshire country side in the UK, a lot of winding roads and .28 seem's to be the best, but what i was trying to suggest in my last post, is maybe there's something in the Original Vodafone UK ROM, settings and the like, that maybe the reason why users of the stock vodafone ROM, don't display the same sort of GPS problems, or experince them less, that other users experince?
 

jcespi2005

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2006
2,376
190
50
Madrid
In my job,it involves a lot of driving in the Derbyshire country side in the UK, a lot of winding roads and .28 seem's to be the best, but what i was trying to suggest in my last post, is maybe there's something in the Original Vodafone UK ROM, settings and the like, that maybe the reason why users of the stock vodafone ROM, don't display the same sort of GPS problems, or experince them less, that other users experince?

Would be a good idea to have a dump of this vodafone UK stock ROM to take a look ;)
 

RavenY2K3

Senior Member
Nov 13, 2006
1,459
438
Would be a good idea to have a dump of this vodafone UK stock ROM to take a look ;)

I think you may already have it, you've made a reconstructed one over on your "How to Reconstruct a Raphael Dumped ROM & Reconstructed ROMs" thread.


I can make a fresh dump if you prefer though.

:D
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 2
    20m1 radio sucks for GPS for me, but radio reeception was ok. GPS took 20 minutes to lock on!

    btw MAW did you have the touchlockpro software when you had the 20m1 radio installed? was it the radio not the proggy that did the drain?

    okey the same happened to me.. took me 20 minutes to lock.. do you sugget any that might work much better? have you changed or?

    [edit]
    i changed to radio 1.02.25.28 and it took 25 sec. to lock 4-5 satellites ;)
    2
    i have a touch pro unlocked gsm version with natf rom flashed and so forth.. well my prob is thateach time i try to flash a radion which were ment to be used for another phone which is supposed to work on the touch pro according to the thread, then i get an error [226]: write file. as for now i've flashed it with 1.08.25.20M1 Raphael which do work.. why can't i manage to use anything else.. i want to try the BS radion P1Tater is talking about...
    2
    well you guys are right... i might have dissmissed that.. and seems like there are no shortcut to secu ulock it without paying.. correct me if im wrong though...
    1
    in Turkey

    i use blackstone 1.10.25.25 radio rom...in my opinion, this radio rom is the best...the gps connection time is max 1-2minutes under full cloudy weather.
    1
    I was using 1.14.25.05 and i installed 1.17.25.09 yesterday. I have no problem and i think better battery life with it.
    Should i apply any rilphone.dll?
    You might as well just stick with the one you've got, especially if you've already confirmed better battery with the new radio/rilphone combination.
Our Apps
Get our official app!
The best way to access XDA on your phone
Nav Gestures
Add swipe gestures to any Android
One Handed Mode
Eases uses one hand with your phone