RAZR HD XT925 Firmwares SuperThread (Ice Cream Sandwich)

Search This thread

Pzyduck

Senior Member
Nov 8, 2010
396
817
29
La Rioja
FIRMWARE TEAM proudly presents "RAZR HD XT925 firmwares Superthread"!

!!!USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!
ALL FIRMWARES ARE UNLOCKED. FLASHING A FIRMWARE WILL NOT UNLOCK YOUR PHONE!!!

!ALL FILES ARE OEM MOTOROLA!


RAZR HD XT925 - North America


Branding: Rogers Canada
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 FULL
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD



RAZR HD XT925 - LATAM

Branding: Telcel Mexico
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-58 Full
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Retail Brasil
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Claro Brasil
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Vivo Brasil
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Webtop version: WT-3.0.0
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Tim Brasil
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Oi Brasil
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD



RAZR HD XT925 - EUROPE

Branding: O2 Germany
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_DE_S3-35-26 FULL
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD

Branding: SFR Vodafone France
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35 FULL
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD


Branding: Orange France
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35 FULL
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD



RAZR HD XT925 - Asia

Branding: Telstra Australia
Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35-19 Service
Android Version: 4.0.4
Bootloader Version: N/A
Requires RSD Lite 6.0
DOWNLOAD



How to request for a firmware:
Submit the following files (using adb pull):
/system/default.prop
/system/build.prop
MSU.txt of Motorola Software Update (You only need the version of Flex)

Configuration > About phone > Webtop version
NOTE: I only MIGHT find that firmware or newer version of it.



Total Credits to "Firmware TEAM"
 
Last edited:

madmonkey57

Senior Member
Oct 21, 2012
735
340
I have a Rogers (Canada) version, is there a way I can dump it for you?

Same for me here, I have the Orange (France) version (rooted).

By the way:
- I attached my build.prop and default.prop (extracted with root explorer)
- AP flex versions are GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_P041 and GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_A038
- nothing about WebTop in "About phone"...

Not sure if/how this can help.

Looking for stock ICS 4.0.4 EU or FR retail.

Thanks
 

Attachments

  • props.zip
    3.4 KB · Views: 117
Last edited:

Pzyduck

Senior Member
Nov 8, 2010
396
817
29
La Rioja
Same for me here, I have the Orange (France) version (rooted).

By the way:
- I attached my build.prop and default.prop (extracted with root explorer)
- AP flex versions are GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_P041 and GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_A038
- nothing about WebTop in "About phone"...

Not sure if/how this can help.

Looking for stock ICS 4.0.4 EU or FR retail.

Thanks

Thanks, Upload coming Soon! :D
 
  • Like
Reactions: kaktuss77

madmonkey57

Senior Member
Oct 21, 2012
735
340
Just wondering...

The SFR France ROM name suggests the baseband configuration version is USAVANQUSFRLTEOFF021.0R.
The Orange France ROM currently installed on my device says USAVANQUFRORLTEOFF021.0R.

Could the "LTEOFF" mean that SFR and Orange purposely disabled LTE in their ROMs?
 
Last edited:

kaktuss77

Senior Member
Oct 31, 2010
98
44
Lagny-sur-Marne
Yes I think so.

At the moment there is no LTE network in France. It is logical that LTE is disabled. Does the Brazil Rom contain the baseband?

I think not?

Now the question is: Can I activate a LTE in an orange Rom.
 

madmonkey57

Senior Member
Oct 21, 2012
735
340
Yes I think so.

At the moment there is no LTE network in France. It is logical that LTE is disabled.
Well yes and and no. How about roaming? If I travel to a country that has LTE, I want LTE!
In addition, our device supports LTE, and even though there aren't LTE networks in France yet, why disable it? Battery saver? Or maybe network operators see another opportunity to locks us up to their network...


Does the Brazil Rom contain the baseband?

I think not?
Not sure but it seems it doesn't.

Now the question is: Can I activate a LTE in an orange Rom.
Activate by tweaking the system? Mmm... I'd rather wait for a retail build...
 

kaktuss77

Senior Member
Oct 31, 2010
98
44
Lagny-sur-Marne
LTE is currently in beta testing in several cities (notably Marseilles city pilot 4G LTE in France)

LTE is little to be disabled to prevent anyone connects to a network. I know I have an antenna equipped with 4G near where I live.

I think it is to avoid disturbing during testing LTE.

I'm pretty sure Orange will release a rom with LTE unlocked. when the network is fully deployed
 

rajeshr

Senior Member
Dec 8, 2004
519
123
Vancouver, BC
I have the Rogers Canada version (running on Fido Canada) of the phone:

1. Default.prop and build.prop are attached below (used adb to get them out).
2. AP Flex versions are: GAS_NA_VANQUISHLTEFIDO_P015 and GAS_NA_VANQUISHLTEFIDO_A013
3. Can't find any info about the Webtop version.

Thanks.

 

Attachments

  • prop.zip
    3.4 KB · Views: 32

kaktuss77

Senior Member
Oct 31, 2010
98
44
Lagny-sur-Marne
flash retail brazil in progress,

hopefull lol

edit : Flash complet, phone is now booting, moto logo ...

after wipe data, phone boot up :D

But no French and network speed is not good on Orqnge F network.
 
Last edited:

findbuddha

Member
Apr 30, 2012
34
8
Hi,

On Australia / Telstra here.

.prop files attached. No webtop info in about phone.

AP flex:
GAS_ASIA_LSAVNQICSTELSTRA_P025
GAS_ASIA_LSAVNQICSTELSTRA_A045


Thanks :)
 

Attachments

  • Props.zip
    3.3 KB · Views: 30

madmonkey57

Senior Member
Oct 21, 2012
735
340
Wow excellent! I'd love to hear your feedback on this! Tool/procedure (RSD Lite 6.1.4?), changes between Brazil Retail and Orange ROM, switch back to Orange FR, ...
 

kaktuss77

Senior Member
Oct 31, 2010
98
44
Lagny-sur-Marne
After a wipe data the phone starts.

There is no French language. there is a choice between Portuguese, Spanish, or English.

The radio reception is good but the 3G speed is terribly slow. My speed was 20Mbps, 5Mbps is now.

Conclusion: The brésile should not have DC-HSPA + network (42Mbps) so we stuck at 21Mbps max.

More about the choice of networks we have:

2G
3G
automatic 2G/3G
automatic 2G/3G/4G

But before flashing I find a value to change in the build.prop for this choice also with OrangeF version


All that to say that I reflash Orange rom


edit : I use RSD Lite 6.1.4 to flash the phone.

Put the phone on AP Fastboot mod (when is running, press power/vol+/vol- and when the screen turn off, release power.

select with volume down Ap Fast boot. and confirm by volume up.

Now your phone is in AP Fastboot mode.

Lunch RSD Lite, select your firmeware and flahs it ;)
 
Last edited:

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 14
    FIRMWARE TEAM proudly presents "RAZR HD XT925 firmwares Superthread"!

    !!!USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!
    ALL FIRMWARES ARE UNLOCKED. FLASHING A FIRMWARE WILL NOT UNLOCK YOUR PHONE!!!

    !ALL FILES ARE OEM MOTOROLA!


    RAZR HD XT925 - North America


    Branding: Rogers Canada
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 FULL
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD



    RAZR HD XT925 - LATAM

    Branding: Telcel Mexico
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-58 Full
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Retail Brasil
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Claro Brasil
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Vivo Brasil
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Webtop version: WT-3.0.0
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Tim Brasil
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Oi Brasil
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQL_S3-49 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD



    RAZR HD XT925 - EUROPE

    Branding: O2 Germany
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_DE_S3-35-26 FULL
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD

    Branding: SFR Vodafone France
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35 FULL
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD


    Branding: Orange France
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35 FULL
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD



    RAZR HD XT925 - Asia

    Branding: Telstra Australia
    Version: 7.7.1Q-144_VQU_S3-35-19 Service
    Android Version: 4.0.4
    Bootloader Version: N/A
    Requires RSD Lite 6.0
    DOWNLOAD



    How to request for a firmware:
    Submit the following files (using adb pull):
    /system/default.prop
    /system/build.prop
    MSU.txt of Motorola Software Update (You only need the version of Flex)

    Configuration > About phone > Webtop version
    NOTE: I only MIGHT find that firmware or newer version of it.



    Total Credits to "Firmware TEAM"
    3
    New Firmware Tesltra Australia add first post ;)


    During the day and will be uploaded the firmware Telcel, Full and Service version
    2
    Add first post O2 Germany ICS 4.0.4

    Thanks Kent and benihurst :D
    2
    I have a Rogers (Canada) version, is there a way I can dump it for you?

    Same for me here, I have the Orange (France) version (rooted).

    By the way:
    - I attached my build.prop and default.prop (extracted with root explorer)
    - AP flex versions are GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_P041 and GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSORAFR_A038
    - nothing about WebTop in "About phone"...

    Not sure if/how this can help.

    Looking for stock ICS 4.0.4 EU or FR retail.

    Thanks
    2
    Still no Claro PR firmware :(

    Sent from my unbranded Razr HD =)

    Hi, have you just checked? This might be your firmware...

    http://sbf.droid-developers.org/van...M_VANQUISHCLAPRLA_Service1FF_fastboot.xml.zip

    Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2


    Total credits by danifunker :D
Our Apps
Get our official app!
The best way to access XDA on your phone
Nav Gestures
Add swipe gestures to any Android
One Handed Mode
Eases uses one hand with your phone