Recovery Image Info

Search This thread

Trig0r

Jun 19, 2007
I'd like to get and store copies of all regional installs if possible, if anyone out there (here) has other versions then drop me a PM and I'll stick them somewhere on t'interweb so we can recover if we need to...

Reactions: joaomig

bryanz

Feb 18, 2006
Madrid
I have now had several people use the image from my EN-GB Surface on non-en-gb devices and all appears to be well, only difference noticed so far is the support number stays on the english one and doesnt change regardless of language pack.

Thanks a million Trig0r!!! I need to bring my RT back to life as I installed 8.1 in German and my recvery image didn't work don't know why.

I am downloading your image now and I see it is a ISO file, should I unpack it and copy it to my USB or what?

Thank you!!!

laymansnerd

Sep 2, 2009
Beaufort, SC
Clarification Please

I don't want to sound like a noob here, but I was just making sure that I can use your EN-GB recovery image on my EN-US Surface RT to remove Windows 8.1 Preview. Also hoping that office will work when i get back to the start.

Trig0r

Jun 19, 2007
I havent tested it personally, I know the en-GB image works in place of the en-US image though, not sure about rolling back from 8.1 to 8.0 though, I would of thought it possible but I havent checked it.

Reactions: vouilloz_d

xWolf13

Jul 6, 2012
I havent tested it personally, I know the en-GB image works in place of the en-US image though, not sure about rolling back from 8.1 to 8.0 though, I would of thought it possible but I havent checked it.

Will everything still be in English?? Sorry for noob questions..

Sent from my Blaze/HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta(using both :D)

Trig0r

Jun 19, 2007
You can install the language pack etc and get it into "proper" English ;)

laymansnerd

Sep 2, 2009
Beaufort, SC
EN-US Recovery Files