[RK3188/3066/2918] Custom Firmware Tool for Windows

Search This thread

misk8er

Oct 18, 2013
Detroit
Longtime lurker. But its time to contribute! I recently bought a TimingPower RK3188 and searched high and low for these tools. After endless hours of searching and translating Chinese and Japanese I brought this little package together to build your own CFW. This probably isn't for complete newbies but I made it as simple as possible. I can confirm it works on my TimingPower RK3188 using Rockchip Batch Tool as well as copying update.img to SD. Anyway, enjoy!

This is what it does:

Extract update.img as well as system.img

Pre-root your firmware

Open system folder to edit your rom

Repack update.img

I cant post links so previews are a no no I guess. Let me know how it works. If this is the wrong section I apologize.

Attachments

• cfwpreview.jpg
    cfwpreview.jpg
    29.5 KB · Views: 10,264
  • rockchipcfw.7z
    3.5 MB · Views: 12,307
Last edited:

slick4mitch

Oct 11, 2009
Hi, I also bought a TimingPower RK3188 and was wondering where can I find Roms for it? Like a Finless Rom that might work for it? Anyone? Thanks!

Neptune23

Jan 14, 2013
Dear misk8er,
thanks so much for this!

I just used your tool to pre-root my RK3066 stock rom of my TX12D tablet.

Works perfect

Regards, Neptune

webipsum

Nov 12, 2013
Hi.
When I run cfwtool.bat.
Update.img (RK3188).
Appears 3 options.
Please, what steps (steps to steps) for make pre-root in an image?
Tks...
:good:

Last edited:

misk8er

Oct 18, 2013
Detroit
I am looking to buy one of these. How well do you like it?

I like it just fine, replaced my windows computer. only thing i have a hard time with is accepting the game quality lol. i miss windows games

the timing power one is what im looking into as well. whats the story with roms and development?