[ROM][11] Evolution X | Ocean 5.9.3 [13-October-2021][UNOFFICIAL]

Search This thread

CryingGoat

Oct 12, 2021
Well if i run into these problems aswell i have to look for the correct fingerprint, which sounds more complicated.
Android 11 on my Android 10 M20 sounds nice tho.

Im a noob so excuse the questiom, but do we know what the problem with the ROMs is?
If all have problems is it just because of the cat and mouse game going on or?
Just curious.
Update:
I installed the ROM. The only problems i have so far are with games that have a certain size. Games around 40mb work normal, but big games like gangstar Vegas or into the dead 2 either wont start or crash every few mins.

Sometimes when my device is in heat it might decide to Go Back to the lock Screen, but thats it.
The inability to play certain games is a problem tho. Anyone else got this issue?

After I softbricked my phone I'm back on EvolutionX now. I can confirm, that 5.9.3 still has the same ghost interactions on my device that the versions before had and that are also in LineageOS. The only way is to use a kernel/boot.img from June 15th or older.

I would like to thank @DaHype007 again for providing me with that boot.img and I can confirm, that this fixed the problems I had. Not a single ghost input since I flashed it. The device works for everything I do, even Google Pay works after a bit of trial and error. I can't say anything to the gaming performance since I don't game on mobile and the M20 isn't really as powerful enough to begin with tbh.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20211111-100025_Settings.png
    Screenshot_20211111-100025_Settings.png
    152.8 KB · Views: 122
  • Screenshot_20211111-100054_Magisk.png
    Screenshot_20211111-100054_Magisk.png
    58.7 KB · Views: 120
  • Screenshot_20211111-100117_Google_Play_services.png
    Screenshot_20211111-100117_Google_Play_services.png
    119.2 KB · Views: 120

MBR_83

Nov 7, 2021
Hello
Can I install it on Samsung galaxy M205F/DS?