[ROM][11] JAGUAR R FOR ONEPLUS 3

Search This thread

optimumpro

Jan 18, 2013
OnePlus 8
This is the official build of Jaguar Rom. I have been building Android roms since 2012 for various devices including multiple Sonys, Lenovo Zuk and Oneplus 5 (my current device). You can check the Oneplus 5 development thread here: Oneplus 5 thread

Jaguar rom is focused on hardening of Android and kernel. As such, the rom has hardened bionic and tightened security. Kernel has security features ported from linux kernel 4.14.

Otherwise, the rom has all standard+ features that come with custom roms:

1 Rom control with custom Power menu, Statusbar, Buttons, Navbar, Quicksettings, Lockscreen, Notifications, Gestures, Themes etc.
2. Working FDE encryption, which is not forced, but could be enabled within Settings
3. Heavily modified Art, Bionic System/Vold and System/Security
4. Telephony response ('silently acknowledged') to Type Zero sms disabled
5. Toggle to disable Captive Portal logging
6. Rom could be booted on locked bootloader out of the box
7. All customizations as listed in '1'
8. MicroG ready

Instructions:

1. If you are encrypted on any other rom, you need to do a factory reset in TWRP, the option, where you enter 'Yes' to confirm.
2. Reboot into TWRP (after factory reset), transfer Jaguar to internal SD, wipe system/cache/data and /vendor, if you have it;
3. Flash the rom and reboot.

You will be unencrypted. If you want encryption (FDE, not ICE), encrypt withing Settings.

Rom V1 is in the attachment. All subsequent release will be posted in #3.

XDA:DevDB Information
JAGUAR R, ROM for the OnePlus 3

Contributors

optimumpro
Kernel Source Code: Kernel

ROM OS Version:
11.x R
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.x
ROM Firmware Required: Unlocked Bootloader, if Magisk is Required
Based On: AOSP

Version Information
Stable
Current Stable Version: 1
Stable Release Date: 2021-01-04

Created 2021-01-04

Credit: AOSP, Lineage, DU, MSM-Xtended, Crdroid

Attachments