[ROM][NIGHTLIES][7.1] LineageOS 14.1 for Xperia ZR

Search This thread

Daedroza

Inactive Recognized Developer
Jun 16, 2014
github.com
Hello, I am having a trouble with LineageOS 14.1, i have an Xperia ZR (C5502) with LOS 14.1 (nightly 20171114) with Open GApps Micro, no root.

Everything seems ok and I have been using this ROM for two months, but when I play games that are heavy (Last Day on Earth, Build a Bridge, etc) the phones get laggy, FPS drops and sometimes is impossible to keep playing, I think that is a kernel issue, because I heard something like that on other post, but I don't know how to flash a kernel or what kernel to use, my actual kernel is:

3.4.113-dogo-gf0c0adf
jenkins@iktinos.acc.umu.se #1
Tue Nov 14 06:10:43 CET 2017

P.S.: when I was in my stock ROM (5.1.1) I haven't this issues and every game has a great performance

Sorry for the late reply, I recently to got know about frame drops from one of my testers too when playing heavy games.
I provided him with a build with CAF modifications that did solve the issues for him. However, there are lot of leaks that needs to be addressed.
Our focus at the moment is on Oreo and security patches for 14.1

Sereseli97

Aug 30, 2015
Sorry for the late reply, I recently to got know about frame drops from one of my testers too when playing heavy games.
I provided him with a build with CAF modifications that did solve the issues for him. However, there are lot of leaks that needs to be addressed.
Our focus at the moment is on Oreo and security patches for 14.1

Thank you for your reply, is ok :fingers-crossed: I can wait for it, I also has to report that sometimes when I plug my phone to PC "AudioFX" stops and sometimes there are soft reset (not full reset, just soft reset without Sony logo screen).

Daedroza

Jun 16, 2014
github.com