Well when you open synapse after reboot you will see that things have been put to their stock values and your previous choices are shown with transparent circle (for example if you underclocked to 1498MHz, it will show the line till 2256MHz (stock) and will show your previous setup, 1498MHz in transparent circle). If you click V in that case it will return to stock, if you press X, it will preserve your previous setup.Thanks @Eleo ....I didnt understand when u mentioned u tried some settings with "X" ... To my understanding, V is "tick" mark for saving the settings after you change a value.....and "X" is to "cancel" whatever unsaved changes.. Right ? or does the "X" signifies any other meaning here ?
What I was trying to explain is that in my setup when I clicked X on minCPU ot didnt preserve my previous setup, but when I clicked on V when on minCPU (you see the light grey line on top, that is how you understand what you are changing now), it preserved my lrevious minCPU state.
Sent from my Galaxy Note5 using XDA Labs