Chainfire for supersu
Ashyx for custom twrp and rooting process
Samsung for the base

Take all care back up, beyond that, your responsibility

Link :-

Android file host
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=889764386195921470

Hit thanks or buy me a coffee if you wish

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webs...=PP-DonationsBF:btn_donateCC_LG.gif:NonHosted

Leave some posts so I know it works OK, I'm new to this

It would be good if someone could post if this rom was ok, as have a T825 rom built with the same method that I cannot test, due to having a T820 myself. So speak up please

Last edited:

CAL7

Jun 1, 2010
Thank you for this. Now I have to ask a couple of newbie questions. I've been exclusively in the Sony Xperia and Nexus worlds before, this being my first Samsung. In trying to figure out if the processes I've become familiar with are applicable to this device, using your ROM.

For instance, my Sony's were pretty easy after the initial root. Kind souls in the community took new releases and created a pre-rooted firmware with TWRP and SuperSU built-in. I could then just dirty flash the room from TWRP, sometimes wiping cache/dalvic, and like magic my device is upgraded with no loss of data.

Is this how it works with this AQF5 ROM? I'm starting with a rooted (@ashyx method) T820 with AQBB. Do I just download the rooted ROM to SD card, boot to TWRP, dirty flash and go?

Thanks again!

rorymc928

Jan 28, 2010
Hi,
Dirty flash should work, sometimes I try that first and if I get any strange behaviour, do a wipe and re flash then load the rest back with titanium backup. Make sure you have all your backups organised first before starting.
Let me know how it works out. The risk with the first option is something residual being left that may result in force closes or just defeating the purpose.

Reactions: CAL7

rorymc928

Jan 28, 2010