• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[ROM|Stockish|ROOTED|NO KNOX] 11/15/15 Sprint TouchWiz Lollipop 5.1.1 (N910PVPU4COJ6)

Search This thread

freeza

Recognized Developer
May 28, 2006
Pasadena, CA
www.freeza-inc.com
Here's a Stockish ROM for your N910P. This ROM has Knox, Sprint ItsOn, and secure storage removed. Nothing else was done to this ROM. I'm new to the Note 4 so I may upload patches to remove any other traces of Knox or ItsOn or optimizations I happen to find while making my own ROM.

Odex:
Download
MD5: e01898c8544a21d505987b95989eadf0

DeOdex:
Download
MD5: e05951dfc2b110fa819e4aff23399b61

OJ6 Baseband:
Download
MD5: 248ee48a2f85220c0d7ff4b0f9c9d308

Patches and fixes:
None yet.

[size=+3]DeOdex note:[/size]
The first boot time for this DeOdex ROM is very long. Approximately 5-8 minutes. Your phone will get hot as the splash screen remains on the yellow Sprint boot animation. I recommend keeping your phone in a cool environment while this is happening. The heat, if not properly checked, can make boot times even longer as the system throttles speed in order to deal with the heat. This doesn't happen on the Odex version.

[size=+3]Install instructions:[/size]
-Are you currently on the OB7 bootloader and would like to stay on it?
--Simply flash the baseband with Odin, and the ROM.

-Are you on the update from OTA or flashed the OJ6 TAR?
--Flash kernel only.

-Are you one of the unlucky ones to take the OTA and hose your system trying to root and are now on another ROM?
--Flash ROM only.

-Are you on any build after OB7 but not the current OJ6?
--Flash the baseband and ROM. Bootloader is optional and not available in this thread as of yet.

Wiping is only necessary if you are coming from a different base, such as AOSP/CM. If you are coming from a touchwiz ROM, wiping isn't needed, but won't hurt.

Changelog:
11/15/15: Update to OJ6
8/7/15: Initial Release.

Last edited:

xyojimbox

Aug 12, 2010