[ROM] [UNOFFICIAL] [5.1] CyanogenMod 12.1 for SM-N910F (trltexx), SM-N910G (trltedt)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Search This thread

kylothow

Jan 3, 2014
Brescia
As someone asked I'm opening this thread mostly for reference and for making the ROM visible, for questions and, why not, future updates ;)

I'm not a developer, I'm just an Android enthusiast compiling from source.
Big thanks to our maintainers @gekkehenkie11 and @slayher, without all their work we wouldn't have any version of CyanogenMod on our Note 4s
:good:

CyanogenMod is a free, community built distribution of Android which greatly extends the capabilities of your phone.
Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */

Here you go!
That's my personal CyanogenMod build based on latest CyanogenMod 12.1 (Android 5.1) code, from the 'cm-12.1' branch.
Everything is working (apparently) fine, just make sure to do a full wipe before flashing and, of course, using a 5.1 Gapps package.
I'll try providing regular updates till the official nightlies switch to the new branch.
Please report bugs and impressions about the ROM, it can be useful for other users interested in this ROM too.

#Download#​
Ok guys, official builds are now compiled every day by Jenkins, so my job ends here :)
Download folder with all the official nightlies
***​
Latest version: *17/04/2015*
Link to the folder with the ROM and MD5 checksum (download and put in the same folder as the ROM and recovery will check package integrity before flashing).
NOTE: LATEST RELEASE IS NOW ON MEGA:
Download folder on MEGA (mega.co.nz)