[ROM] [UNOFFICIAL] LineageOS 18.1- microG Edition

Search This thread

dic1911

Feb 22, 2014
dic1911.github.io
Google Pixel 4a 5G
Intro(Skip at your wish xd):
Hello guys, it's kind of frustrating that our 4a 5G don't get much love here(in custom ROM development perspective) as Pixel 5 as it's not really a "main" variant.

For myself, I love Pixel devices for Google releases "proper" device tree and most necessary stuff, but still it require quite some time for me to get things right and a working ROM build, hell, to be honest, I spent like about 30 hrs already as this is my first time to use AOSP tree + vendor blobs from Google site to build ROMs)

Despite the lack of previous experience, the first build that I'm releasing here, is working quite well, I haven't discovered any (device-specific) bug just yet, anyway, let's continue

Instructions:
0. Make sure your bootloader is unlocked
1. Download ROM zip from the link below, and grab Magisk patched boot.img inside the folder as well if you want root access
2. Reboot to bootloader
2.5. Flash updated bootloader.img and radio.img from Google site
3. Use `fastboot -w update LineageOS_microG-bramble-(BUILD DATE HERE)-userdebug-signed.zip` to flash
and yes, you can omit the "-w" parameter if you're not flashing for the first time, aka just updating from previous release
4(optional). Hopefully after flashing you'll be booted into LineageOS, reboot to bootloader again,
and flash the Magisk patched boot.img extracted from the 7z file with `fastboot flash boot magisk_patched.img`,
reboot after finished
5. Enjoy!

Features:
1. MicroG integrated nicely (Thank OmniROM dev(maxwen@GitHub) for the repo)
2. Replaced default WebView with
Bromite WebView
3. Default DNS was set to UncensoredDNS in framework overlay
4. Removed unnecessary prebuilt APKs

Download

Contacts:

Telegram:
Channel for Pixel 4a 5G related stuff
Group for Pixel 4a 5G discussion