Root + TWRP Marshmallow D855 (30b)

Search This thread

Eladov

Apr 28, 2018
Hi,
Important question -
Can I root LG G3 with Android 6.0 ?
Because the kingroot can not detect my phone !!!
It's urgent to me to root it to try to solve the magor problem I have.

Waiting your answer,
Elad.

Reactions: tute123456

Notimpotant1

May 5, 2018
I have an LG G3 D-855, 16 gb version, on Android 6.0 V30n-EUR-XX and this guide is extremely confusing. How do I go about rooting my device so I can install for example linageos 15.1?
It seems I need to downgrade but I have no idea what some of the terminologies here even mean. I know how to root phones, I did it before on HTC, but this guide is very confusing and poorly written.

Quiroz

Jul 10, 2015
Newbie here..

Works 100% in baseband B/C/F/A/D 16/32

for those who installed the 30b.kdz GLOBAL and EUR (thanks @la pouniere ) tested by Flashtools 2014
Work fine in 30F thanks @GUZGUN
Work in 30C thanks @massaro38
Works in 30A thanks @Rusl1TA
Works in 30D thanks @bendev.xda
Works in 30E thanks @linoman8

Explain Clear Install #749 Thx to @Simone98RC
http://xdaforums.com/showpost.php?p=67602605&postcount=749

ONLY D855 16/32

Download this pack https://mega.nz/#F!3woXDCSK!D70sB0o-PpyKBAAH2_ujYQ
Mirror - https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-nMKEOECLLxZm5feVlKWjR2N0E

Thanks a @Daniel2553 for the tutorial

Install in Order

1) Install Kingroot.apk - Rooted...
2) Install de Autorec MM.apk - Automatic reboot into recovery
3) Enter TWRP (recovery) and Flash Hacer Permisivo.zip - reboot system
4) Install SuperSU since Playstore SuperSU - No opened
5) Reboot into TWRP - (Keys PowerOff / Volumen -)
6) Install Beta-SuperSu 2.52.zip - Reboot
Finish!!!! Root PERMANENTLY and TWRP :)

Video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acb7d2SNdQk

Video thanks to @SmuTech
https://youtu.be/RqCXPxVZIsk

Sorry for my bad english

FYM <3

Is it ok if i do this on my lg g3 cat6 korean variant? I already update my phone in MM..

Trakost

Feb 19, 2013

Hi guys,