• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

[SOLVED] Device only has TWRP recovery, objective to get to full-stock state

Search This thread

Gawd

Jan 26, 2015
Okay so I just have a quick question and would like a very direct answer. Thanks in advance for that! :D
I'm new to the HTC stuff, RUU, s-on/off etc. I however did some of the reading, but I'm actually in a hurry to properly understand and try all the methods (also the device isn't physically with me so it's a bit hard to give instructions to someone else without handling such a device ever, and I'm not in a mood for brick and as such)

The device, in the current state only has TWRP recovery installed (TWRP 3.1.1-0), is in s-off state, bootloader locked. No ROM. I'm attaching a picture of the screen that I have. Fastboot is working.

My objective is to get the device in all-stock state (stock ROM, recovery everything, s-on etc), as I am getting a new device and exchanging this. So how can this be done from what I have?

Last edited:

Gawd

Jan 26, 2015
Reserved.
--

Edit_1:
Yes, I read that ReadMe (I discovered it before your reply, and after I made this thread) and it was quite helpful @Flippy498. All I had to do was find a RUU and just run it when the m9 was in Download mode.
Got the RUU from http://www.androidruu.com/?developer=M9. Thanks to whoever posted it!

(however, not really sure about the latest TWRP running on an older firmware as you mentioned)

Last edited:

Flippy498

Retired Forum Moderator
May 21, 2014
HTC U12+
Please check out the ReadMe thread. It contains all information/files that you'll need.