• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Stock GB to Eclipse ROM

Search This thread

Dustinsk

Nov 11, 2010
Im not sure if I should post this here, but I will go ahead and try. Im on stock GB and was just wondering how I can apply the Eclipse rom? Like how to even root, Im a noob so I might need some help haha.

Dustinsk

Nov 11, 2010
Dang! Okay so just follow all those instructions... I know its early but of the FEW roms available, do you guys like eclipse the best??

RacerXFD

Apr 30, 2010
Chicago, IL
You do not have to go back to froyo. As a matter of speaking, it will not work if you go all the way back to froyo because you still need a gb kernel.

Never mind. I'm wrong for not reading. I didn't realize that you were on stock gb. With stock gb, yes you need to go back.

garywojdan81

Aug 10, 2010
Once you are on rooted GB, you can use the bootstrap recovery to flash any of the custom roms available for GB without going back to froyo every time. The real chore is getting rooted.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA Premium App

Ihatepullups

Okay, so here is basically what you need to do.
1. sbf back to froyo
2. Go find the link to p3droid's pre-rooted gb update.
3. Install bootstrap for your phone.
4. Find your rom that's right for you.
5. Use bootstrap.
6. ???
7. Profit!

Hope this helps

Sent with pre-rooted gb, and swype 3.0 both of which are awesome and sexy.

bswides412

Jul 30, 2011
Samsung Galaxy S21
Okay, so here is basically what you need to do.
1. sbf back to froyo
2. Go find the link to p3droid's pre-rooted gb update.
3. Install bootstrap for your phone.
4. Find your rom that's right for you.
5. Use bootstrap.
6. ???
7. Profit!

Hope this helps

Sent with pre-rooted gb, and swype 3.0 both of which are awesome and sexy.