Surface Laptop?

Search This thread

hamdan198

May 11, 2018
Hello. I need help installing Bliss-OS on my surface LAPTOP. Think of me as a complete noob, even though i ma not, just so we don't misunderstand how much the other knows, vice versa. You guys are amazing and i just want to dual-boot android x86 on my laptop.
Oh, sorry my problem is that when i boot it it works surprisingly well, i go into the OS then like remix OS, android x86, phoenix os, Ubuntu the keyboard doesn't work and i have to attach an external keyboard. I want my keyboard to work so i don't look like guy with laptop, screen and KEYBOARD, using a keyboard? If you need more details please tell, thankyou

electrikjesus

Recognized Contributor
Apr 10, 2008
Grand Rapids, MI
Hello. I need help installing Bliss-OS on my surface LAPTOP. Think of me as a complete noob, even though i ma not, just so we don't misunderstand how much the other knows, vice versa. You guys are amazing and i just want to dual-boot android x86 on my laptop.
Oh, sorry my problem is that when i boot it it works surprisingly well, i go into the OS then like remix OS, android x86, phoenix os, Ubuntu the keyboard doesn't work and i have to attach an external keyboard. I want my keyboard to work so i don't look like guy with laptop, screen and KEYBOARD, using a keyboard? If you need more details please tell, thankyou

That's quite the odd issue. Have you asked this in the Bliss OS (x86) thread? https://forum.xda-developers.com/bliss-roms/bliss-roms-development/x86-bliss-x86-pc-s-t3534657

ModestExcuse

Sep 25, 2018
Springfield, Oregon
Any Luck?

I have the same issue on my Surface Laptop 2. Every install I try, no matter what it is, I have no keyboard. I am able to plug in a USB keyboard, but as you said, that really doesn't work for me.

Did you find any solutions?? I have no clue what to do. SUCKS not having a keyboard and I'm loving BlissOS.

hamdan198

May 11, 2018