[T710/T715] LineageOS 15.1 (Experimental stuff)

Search This thread

bonuzzz

Senior Member
Apr 1, 2005
770
1,760
These are my experimental builds. They are not pretend to be stable and have a lot of issues. Flash it if you know how to restore your tablet from brick. This stuff is not for daily usage. Just for testing and helping me to find bugs.
Feel free to write your feedback about builds.
I will upload roms for t710 and t715 only. Don't ask about t81x roms here please.

if you don't know how to flash recovery or flash rom, this topic is not for you.

compatible twrp:
T710: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1F-RA6OEXpWSJx2LgxsRKum2KoROGrIhd
T715: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Icux5fPJqxDveYAjvMWASnfUpfWzO4xj

rom:
t710 only: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-abtJDh5CbnC2ijCoAL8AdVHzP47hfCe

I'm trying to make compatibility with phh gsi builds., but for now I have error with composer. To run his builds is dirty hack: replace /system/lib/libsurcafeflinger*.so two libs from my working build.


sources:
http://github.com/bonuzzz
 
Last edited:

mtnez.david

Senior Member
Jun 10, 2015
99
24
51
one more build for today
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cIV5WN-VZUngamcNCQCNZfHS_BDIMO_W
this universal build for both models (t710 and t715)
modem stuff doesn't work here. I haven't included in config yet, but all sensors should work.
Hello, thanks for those builds! I've been trying your lineage 15.1 ROM and I think everything is working there already. So I'll start testing these ones now... Is there something in particular you want me to logcat?

Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk
 

bonuzzz

Senior Member
Apr 1, 2005
770
1,760

mtnez.david

Senior Member
Jun 10, 2015
99
24
51
no. it replaces some parameters in build.prop
will check later

ok, so you are writing into the /system/build.prop my device atributes (model, device name, stuff ...). I guess you do that there in order to have same build for both t710 and t715, am i right?

---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

no. it replaces some parameters in build.prop
will check later

So in this line:

sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys/' /system/build.prop

I suppose you're trying to replace the "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/lineage ... " with "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys" but I think sed can not understand that ... don't you have to scape the "/" stuff on your string there?

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

in any case the '/' in the substituting expression crashes, I just tested it :)

Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

ok, so you are writing into the /system/build.prop my device atributes (model, device name, stuff ...). I guess you do that there in order to have same build for both t710 and t715, am i right?

---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------



So in this line:

sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys/' /system/build.prop

I suppose you're trying to replace the "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/lineage ... " with "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys" but I think sed can not understand that ... don't you have to scape the "/" stuff on your string there?

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

in any case the '/' in the substituting expression crashes, I just tested it :)

Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

So this works:
sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/build.prop
sed -i 's/.*ro.vendor.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/vendor/build.prop
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: bonuzzz

bonuzzz

Senior Member
Apr 1, 2005
770
1,760
ok, so you are writing into the /system/build.prop my device atributes (model, device name, stuff ...). I guess you do that there in order to have same build for both t710 and t715, am i right?

Yes. You're right.

---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------



So in this line:

sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys/' /system/build.prop

I suppose you're trying to replace the "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/lineage ... " with "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys" but I think sed can not understand that ... don't you have to scape the "/" stuff on your string there?

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

in any case the '/' in the substituting expression crashes, I just tested it :)

Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------



So this works:
sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/build.prop
sed -i 's/.*ro.vendor.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/vendor/build.prop

I haven't checked this script on t710 yet. Working mostly on t715 tablet. Thanks for fix.
 

mtnez.david

Senior Member
Jun 10, 2015
99
24
51
Ok, im installing it real quick
new build with fixed install script for t710 and some more things. one issue with lock screen (mobicore/keystore stuff) left. at least what I know
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Uk3YISTssJ9h2-C8-K-XwlpGP3tpyMnk

Enviado desde mi Aquaris M5 mediante Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

fingerprint settings is crashing:

Code:
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: Process: com.android.settings, PID: 7591
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: java.lang.RuntimeException: Failure delivering result ResultInfo{who=android:fragment:0, request=100, result=-1, data=null} to activity {com.android.settings/com.android.settings.password.ChooseLockGeneric}: java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to invoke virtual method 'java.lang.String android.content.Intent.getStringExtra(java.lang.String)' on a null object reference
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.deliverResults(ActivityThread.java:4268)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.handleSendResult(ActivityThread.java:4312)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.-wrap19(Unknown Source:0)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:1644)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:106)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:164)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:6494)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(RuntimeInit.java:440)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:807)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to invoke virtual method 'java.lang.String android.content.Intent.getStringExtra(java.lang.String)' on a null object reference
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.settings.password.ChooseLockGeneric$ChooseLockGenericFragment.onActivityResult(ChooseLockGeneric.java:344)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.Activity.dispatchActivityResult(Activity.java:7303)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.deliverResults(ActivityThread.java:4264)
08-04 00:50:45.441  7591  7591 E AndroidRuntime: 	... 9 more
08-04 00:50:45.448  3604  4687 W ActivityManager:   Force finishing activity com.android.settings/.password.ChooseLockGeneric
08-04 00:50:45.458  3604  4687 W ActivityManager:   Force finishing activity com.android.settings/.fingerprint.FingerprintEnrollIntroduction
08-04 00:50:45.466  3604  3620 I ActivityManager: Showing crash dialog for package com.android.settings u0


---------- Post added at 10:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:46 PM ----------

screen lock as well:

Code:
08-04 00:57:44.415  4955  4955 D SubSettings: Launching fragment com.android.settings.password.ChooseLockGeneric$ChooseLockGenericFragment
08-04 00:57:44.423  3594  3786 I ActivityManager: START u0 {cmp=com.android.settings/.password.ConfirmLockPattern$InternalActivity (has extras)} from uid 1000
08-04 00:57:44.457  4955  5043 W TileUtils: Found com.android.settings.backup.BackupSettingsActivity for intent Intent { act=com.android.settings.action.SETTINGS pkg=com.android.settings } missing metadata com.android.settings.category
08-04 00:57:44.460  4955  5043 W TileUtils: Found org.lineageos.lineageparts.trust.TrustPreferences for intent Intent { act=org.lineageos.lineageparts.action.SETTINGS pkg=org.lineageos.lineageparts } missing metadata 
08-04 00:57:44.474  4955  4979 D mali_winsys: EGLint new_window_surface(egl_winsys_display*, void*, EGLSurface, EGLConfig, egl_winsys_surface**, egl_color_buffer_format*, EGLBoolean) returns 0x3000,  [1536x2048]-format:1
08-04 00:57:44.474  4955  4955 E RecyclerView: No adapter attached; skipping layout
08-04 00:57:44.476  4955  5044 D Settings: No enabled state changed, skipping updateCategory call
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 D AndroidRuntime: Shutting down VM
--------- beginning of crash
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: Process: com.android.settings, PID: 4955
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: java.lang.RuntimeException: Failure delivering result ResultInfo{who=android:fragment:0, request=100, result=-1, data=null} to activity {com.android.settings/com.android.settings.SubSettings}: java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to invoke virtual method 'java.lang.String android.content.Intent.getStringExtra(java.lang.String)' on a null object reference
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.deliverResults(ActivityThread.java:4268)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.handleSendResult(ActivityThread.java:4312)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.-wrap19(Unknown Source:0)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:1644)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:106)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:164)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:6494)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(RuntimeInit.java:440)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:807)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to invoke virtual method 'java.lang.String android.content.Intent.getStringExtra(java.lang.String)' on a null object reference
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at com.android.settings.password.ChooseLockGeneric$ChooseLockGenericFragment.onActivityResult(ChooseLockGeneric.java:344)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.Activity.dispatchActivityResult(Activity.java:7303)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	at android.app.ActivityThread.deliverResults(ActivityThread.java:4264)
08-04 00:57:44.643  4955  4955 E AndroidRuntime: 	... 9 more
08-04 00:57:44.647  3594  3786 W ActivityManager:   Force finishing activity com.android.settings/.SubSettings
08-04 00:57:44.651  3594  3786 W ActivityManager:   Force finishing activity com.android.settings/.Settings$SecuritySettingsActivity
08-04 00:57:44.661  3594  3610 I ActivityManager: Showing crash dialog for package com.android.settings u0
 
Last edited:

mtnez.david

Senior Member
Jun 10, 2015
99
24
51
I haven't got any crash today in today's build, I've been installing apps, not games, all seem to work properly. I could install nexflix from play store but I got the apk and it works fine.

Is there something specific that is supposed not to work?

Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 4
    These are my experimental builds. They are not pretend to be stable and have a lot of issues. Flash it if you know how to restore your tablet from brick. This stuff is not for daily usage. Just for testing and helping me to find bugs.
    Feel free to write your feedback about builds.
    I will upload roms for t710 and t715 only. Don't ask about t81x roms here please.

    if you don't know how to flash recovery or flash rom, this topic is not for you.

    compatible twrp:
    T710: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1F-RA6OEXpWSJx2LgxsRKum2KoROGrIhd
    T715: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Icux5fPJqxDveYAjvMWASnfUpfWzO4xj

    rom:
    t710 only: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-abtJDh5CbnC2ijCoAL8AdVHzP47hfCe

    I'm trying to make compatibility with phh gsi builds., but for now I have error with composer. To run his builds is dirty hack: replace /system/lib/libsurcafeflinger*.so two libs from my working build.


    sources:
    http://github.com/bonuzzz
    2
    one more build for today
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1cIV5WN-VZUngamcNCQCNZfHS_BDIMO_W
    this universal build for both models (t710 and t715)
    modem stuff doesn't work here. I haven't included in config yet, but all sensors should work.
    2
    Hello, thanks for those builds! I've been trying your lineage 15.1 ROM and I think everything is working there already. So I'll start testing these ones now... Is there something in particular you want me to logcat?

    Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

    if you want something to test, there is new build https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Mu-XjXbskSXzft11onGL3mrY_I1llVKX
    1
    no. it replaces some parameters in build.prop
    will check later

    ok, so you are writing into the /system/build.prop my device atributes (model, device name, stuff ...). I guess you do that there in order to have same build for both t710 and t715, am i right?

    ---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

    no. it replaces some parameters in build.prop
    will check later

    So in this line:

    sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys/' /system/build.prop

    I suppose you're trying to replace the "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/lineage ... " with "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys" but I think sed can not understand that ... don't you have to scape the "/" stuff on your string there?

    ---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

    in any case the '/' in the substituting expression crashes, I just tested it :)

    Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 01:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 PM ----------

    ok, so you are writing into the /system/build.prop my device atributes (model, device name, stuff ...). I guess you do that there in order to have same build for both t710 and t715, am i right?

    ---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------



    So in this line:

    sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys/' /system/build.prop

    I suppose you're trying to replace the "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/lineage ... " with "ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/gts28wifixx/gts28wifi:7.0/NRD90M/T710XXU2DRB1:user/release-keys" but I think sed can not understand that ... don't you have to scape the "/" stuff on your string there?

    ---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:10 PM ----------

    in any case the '/' in the substituting expression crashes, I just tested it :)

    Sent from my Aquaris M5 using Tapatalk

    So this works:
    sed -i 's/.*ro.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/build.prop
    sed -i 's/.*ro.vendor.build.fingerprint.*/ro.build.fingerprint=samsung\/gts28wifixx\/gts28wifi:7.0\/NRD90M\/T710XXU2DRB1:user\/release-keys/' /system/vendor/build.prop
    1
    I haven't checked this script on t710 yet. Working mostly on t715 tablet. Thanks for fix.

    You're welcome, that's what this thread is about ... :good: