• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

Teyes CC2 anyone? Does it work with HeadUnit Reloaded?

Search This thread

pLx_

Feb 20, 2016
Hey everyone! Hope I'm not making any mistakes here, I'm very new to this section and to the AA world, so apologies in advance if this is the wrong section!

I've set my eyes on this HU: the Teyes CC2. They have a lot of sales but for some reason, I find very little on Google about these units.

Does anybody here have one and know if it supports HeadUnit Reloaded please?

Thanks a lot!

Flemischguy

Dec 15, 2014
Antwerp
Well, i'm also looking about more information about that head unit on XDA. It seems to be very popular in Russia and Vietnam, you can find a lot of videos on YouTube about it, and rarely some in English from a guy in the United states that installed a CC2 head unit in his Jeep.
3 days ago, i posted some questions but didn't get any response to my following questions... @ the people who have this head unit, how good is Teyes CC2 head unit? What are the pros and cons of this device? Does the ventilator cool indeed the CPU if you put it to the test with An tutu or another test, and how good is the performance of this SC 9853 cpu from Intel, compared to the PX 5 and 6? How's the customer support if there is a problem? Does this IPS screen influences the DAB+ reception if you set the screen brightness on high or low? I have an external DAB+ antenna and if i put my screen brightness on his lowest, i got an much better DAB+ reception with my current head unit (the screen causes a lot of electromagnetic interference (EMI) that blocks the DAB+ signals . Is this also the case with this head unit? that's a lot of questions, but i wanted to know first handed from people who own a Teyes CC2 head unit.

I hope someone with a Teyes CC2 will respond to this thread.

Last edited:

pLx_

Feb 20, 2016
Same here!