• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!
  • Fill out your device list and let everyone know which phones you have!    Edit Your Device Inventory

[THEME] Greys and Blacks V1.2.1 (with more battery icon choices) Updated 6/28/11

Search This thread

stranula

May 28, 2011
Ann Arbor
***AS THIS THEME IS OUT DATED AND MAY NOT WORK ON THE LATEST ROMS FOR FROYO, I HAVE REMOVED ALL OF THE DOWNLOAD LINKS***

So this is my first attempt at making a theme. Its really just the stock theme but with the colors changed to greys and blacks. After several different approaches to this and several attempts (for me this is really version 5ish because I am new to this). I finally have something I'm proud enough to release.

I am personally running Gummycharge 1.8.1 ROM by kejar31 and PeanutButta Jelly Time Kernel by imnuts, so I know this theme works with those.

To Come
- Remove Location Icon
- More battery icons

Themed:

Framework-res.apk
twframework-res.apk
dialertabactivity.apk
mms.apk
contacts.apk

Updates:
- (6/28/11) I've now got 8 different battery icon sets up and running on v1.2.1. See the images below and the download links for them.
- (6/27/11) Well like I said, I'd be working on some new battery icons and I've got 2 up and running. I have two new versions out, the first is the same icon as before, but now it shows the battery percent while charging (Battery 1). The second is the Gingerbread battery I believe (Battery 2). Both of these were made using UOT Kitchen which makes it really easy to do these, so I'll have a few more out later. See images below of battery icons.
- (6/27/11) Found some more images I wanted to edit to clean things up a bit. v1.1.1 and v1.2.1 both have these updates. v1.2.1 also has syaoran12's updated reboot options which hopefully remove some of the bugs that I saw. Namely, occasionally the battery would indicated the wrong charge, or just show the wrong image period.