• Introducing XDA Computing: Discussion zones for Hardware, Software, and more!    Check it out!

[TOOL] - Topway TS10 firmware workbench

Search This thread

mariodantas

Hi fellows

I'm a kind of newbie in the Android world, but I created a set of shell scripts to work with Topway TS10 Firmware:

You can download it HERE

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TS10-Firmware-Workbench​

Scripts intended to mount the Topway TS10 Firmware, make modifications and reassemble the firmware They can retrieve the firmware from specified location and after modification, they can put the firmware into another specified location

Files:

1-) config.ini = A file to setup parameters, paths for the original firmware and patched firmware, temp directory to work with firmware files and mount point to edit the firmware

2-) import_original.sh = Retrieves the files .0 .1 .2 and .3 from the location specified in config.ini

3-) import_patched.sh = Retrieves the same files that 'import_original.sh' but from the patched location specified in the config.ini (normally a firmware that you've already patched before)

4-) unpack.sh = Unpack the imported firmware and create the mount moint (as specified in the config.ini file) to work with the firmware

5-) repack.sh = Unmount the modified firmware from the mount point, delete the mount point, split the firmware in files .0 .1 .2 and .3 and move it to the patched directory as specified in config.ini

6-) inject_tweaks.sh = Modify locale, dataroaming and remove (if necessary) the values in ro.fota.device to avoid message "UI unauthorized, please contact the supplier"

7-) inject_mods.sh = This will copy all the contents of the '_mods' folder inside firmware. I.E. I put a 'gps_debug.cfg' inside 'system/etc/' and it will be injected into firmware overwritting the existent