git add <FILE NAME>
git commit -m "Initial commit"
git remote add <remote name> <url>
git pull <remote> <branch>
git push <remote> <branch>
Sometimes that works... sometimes it doesn't

Real way:
Code:
git remote add LZkernel [URL]https://github.com/TeamFahQ/msm8660-common_lz_kernel.git[/URL]  
git add -A
git commit -m "I made some changes"
git push LZkernel HEAD:jellybean
git push <remote> HEAD:<branch>
Example
Code:
git pull LZkernel HEAD:jellybean
sync upstream
Code:
git remote add <NAME> <URL>
git pull <NAME> <BRANCH>
Example
Code:
git remote add Cyanogenmod https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_kernel_samsung_msm8660-common.git
git pull Cyanogenmod jellybean
Code:
git remote add TeamFahQ https://github.com/TeamFahQ/msm8660-common_lz_kernel.git
git pull TeamFahQ jellybean
git push Thomas-is-a-BAMF HEAD:jellybean
How bout git fetch?
Well, I'm still new to using fetch, but here's that basics
Now let's say you want to add some spicey goodness froma particular commit. So you go on github.com and
find that commit. It is represented but a code, i.e. cac585fcd52fa5ed2e0fbbc4d2b292575ccc10a2 (or the short/nice number cac585fcd5)
You can find this by going to that particular repo, clicking on "commits" at the top and then finding the commit you want to pick.
Here's how we are going to do it:
Code:
git fetch <NAME> <BRANCH> (or you can use git fetch --all)
Now that we have to commits, it time to choose our commit and pick it.
You will now type:
Code:
git cherry-pick <COMMIT NUMBER>
But it's not all that easy..normally. Let's say we have conflicts. Usually the output will tell you what files conflict. You can either use:
git mergetool and fix them one bye one (provided you have a comparing program like meld), or you can open the files and look at them in your text editor.
I woul;d have to say, it is much easier with something like meld or beyond compare. This allows you to see your current file the lines to be merged and