[Updated!] Unofficial CleanROM for M8

Search This thread

Bobbi lim

Dec 22, 2012
Singapore
This isn't official yet but given that CleanROM by @Scott is currently not being developed so I'm considering providing unofficial build of CleanROM for the Verizon and GSM M8 community alike. I'm a noob at this so if there's any issues, I will appreciate it if you guys can bring it up to me. Please indicate your interest on whether you will like me to provide you with these builds.

Disclaimer:
By no means this builds are supported by @Scott so please do not drop him any PM on bugs.
If he does mention that I'm not allowed to do so, I will respect his decision and remove the build :)

Features:
-Based on Android 6.0 Sense 7
-Whatever you get in CleanROM

Instructions:
-Do a nandroid backup of your previous ROM
-Full wipe and flash Unofficial CleanROM 1.0.0
-Report back whether it works fine for you or not
For GSM users:
-Flash Clumsy Kernel after flashing ROM

Downloads:
Unofficial CleanROM 1.1.0

Credits:
-santod040 (For the base of the ROM. Thread here.)
-Scott (For his CleanROM and mods)
-Clumsy (For his Clumsy Kernel)

Last edited:
Reactions: xdadevnube

cntryby429

Aug 27, 2013
Washington D.C.
This isn't official yet but given that CleanROM @Scott is currently not being developed so I'm considering providing unofficial build of CleanROM for the Verizon and GSM M8 community alike. I'm a noob at this so if there's any issues, I will appreciate it if you guys can bring it up to me. Please indicate your interest on whether you will like me to provide you with these builds.

Disclaimer:
By no means this builds are supported by @Scott so please do not drop him any PM on bugs.
If he does mention that I'm not allowed to do so, I will respect his decision :)