• XDA Forums have been migrated to XenForo. To discuss, report bugs and other issues, use this thread.

What VPN do you use?

Davieco

Jan 10, 2019
Budapest
Thinking of getting a VPN for general safety/encryption and Netflix US library unlock. Could anyone suggest a good provider for this matter? I tried searching for one, but with so many choices I feel lost. :(

I'm on a tight budget, so looking only at cheaper options.

Nate2

Dec 11, 2010
NordVPN. I got a 3-year subscription at a discounted price, but I hardly use it, lol.

I can install/activate it on my router so all my devices connect through VPN without having to install the VPN software on every device.

Sent using Tapatalk

Myrmeko

Nov 15, 2014
On Android, Vpnify. It's free and ad supported. It seems like a fair trade. Shows one ad when you connect and one ad when you disconnect. Always skippable ads.

strongst

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Sep 18, 2007
Next to the Wiesn
Thinking of getting a VPN for general safety/encryption and Netflix US library unlock. Could anyone suggest a good provider for this matter? I tried searching for one, but with so many choices I feel lost. :(

There are some random promoted VPN from xda developers with discounts https://depot.xda-developers.com/search?cat=477&query=VPN

Also here's a list with VPN services https://www.xda-developers.com/android-vpn/

denisehilton

Dec 26, 2018
I use Opera Browser for VPN. I honestly don't see the point of purchasing a VPN software when you can simple get it for free as an add-on in the browser. Try it and thank me later.

psychedelicNerd

Mar 31, 2008
Windscribe FTW

I have Windscribe. Bought the lifetime subscription for it and have been using it like crazy. Both on my phone and PC to download movies/sw/music etc. The subscription came with the option to install it on 5 devices. Totally recommend it.

DJ Robby

Mar 18, 2019
Toronto
Short Answer: Windscribe or Proton VPN.