FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

Zooper pro does not show temperature

473 posts
Thanks Meter: 66
 
By Alok Bajaj, Senior Member on 12th August 2017, 09:46 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
None of my zooper widgets show current temperature. I tried changing the weather provider, tried to re-enter my location and force update, tried different zooper widgets and even reinstall zooper and still it shows "??" in temperature. I've attached screenshot for reference. Please help! Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170812-131252.jpg
Views:	608
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	4239365  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Alok Bajaj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Alok Bajaj Ad-Free
 
 
12th August 2017, 07:12 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Yep, same with me. It just happened out of no where. They were working like 2 days ago, and now nothing will display. For me it's icon set that's not showing.
The Following User Says Thank You to vinscuzzy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vinscuzzy Ad-Free
13th August 2017, 08:31 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Same
I have same issue, on my S8+
The Following User Says Thank You to S8+ User For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S8+ User Ad-Free
13th August 2017, 05:22 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Same !
Same problem here ( Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Android 6.0 ). Happen three days ago and still going on. No one knows if it's a Zooper Pro issue or if it comes from the weather providers side ?

Update : I'm now able to get the weather infos from *Yr.no* provider, but *Open Weather Map (Default)* and *Yahoo!* still dead.
The Following User Says Thank You to beroshy1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift beroshy1 Ad-Free
13th August 2017, 06:27 PM |#5  
Alok Bajaj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beroshy1

Same problem here ( Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Android 6.0 ). Happen three days ago and still going on. No one knows if it's a Zooper Pro issue or if it comes from the weather providers side ?

Update : I'm now able to get the weather infos from *Yr.no* provider, but *Open Weather Map (Default)* and *Yahoo!* still dead.

Thanks for the tip It worked for me too now
13th August 2017, 06:41 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No luck Zooper
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alok Bajaj

Thanks for the tip It worked for me too now

Didn't work for me. Tried the Norwegian app, UK Met, Yahoo.. All fail. Definitely a Zooper issue since last Android update on guessing. Possibly a "permissions" issue???
13th August 2017, 07:15 PM |#7  
Alok Bajaj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S8+ User

Didn't work for me. Tried the Norwegian app, UK Met, Yahoo.. All fail. Definitely a Zooper issue since last Android update on guessing. Possibly a "permissions" issue???

Yr.no is working 😀
The Following User Says Thank You to Alok Bajaj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Alok Bajaj Ad-Free
13th August 2017, 08:12 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not for me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alok Bajaj

Yr.no is working

Yr.no not working for me
13th August 2017, 08:33 PM |#9  
Alok Bajaj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S8+ User

Yr.no not working for me

Did you try force updating after changing to yr.no?
13th August 2017, 09:18 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yep, but still no go..... Thx
14th August 2017, 11:52 AM |#11  
Alok Bajaj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S8+ User

Yep, but still no go..... Thx

Oh... That's weird.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes