[ROM] GooDys_NoTe_5_LiViNg_oN_tHe_EdgE [ 10-28-15 ]

Search This thread

Goody68

Oct 28, 2013
Portland , OR
Hello fellow Note 5 users:cool:

Welcome to NoTe 5 "LiViNg oN tHe EdgE"

I have put together a simple stock-deodexed-debloated Rom.zip i put together myself:cool:
It is based off N920T C015 base. Thanks to @TEKHD for the use of his stock deodexed base!

I am not a Developer, im just a flash junky who finally made his own stockish rom with the additional features i liked:D and wanted to share it!

This is my 1st Rom I've ever posted on XDA, so be nice LOL and any help will be much appreciated:thumbup::

You are more than welcome to use any part of this Rom, just give credit to myself and anyone else mentioned please:)

This Rom will most likely not be updated, but with help from others with mods and other cool stuff we can add on the way, i will be more than happy to add if possible! No promises LOL

I AM IN NO WAY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING THAT HAPPENS TO YOUR PHONE! SO FLASH AT YOUR OWN RISK! AND ALWAYS MAKE A BACK UP!

Credits: @TEKHD For base @Chainfire for su
XDA forum
All the Real Developers that put there heart and sweat in there spare time to bring us incredible RoMs and keep our devices
LiViNg oN tHe EdgE!!!

Now to the fun stuff!

Features added to stock Rom:

Stock N920T C015 base
Lighly debloated (Samsung/Microsoft/Tmo bloat removed)
Deodexed
Zipaligned
Rooted
Busybox
SU
Knox free
MultiUser
Animations set to .5 by default
Pre-loaded Xposed ( just install installer apk and thats it) :D
Xposed installer apk:
https://mega.nz/#!0ZNiyYLQ!tNnx440SrGSEvsG2H1o8MjvyJJiGVg59ueYZS5By8dA
People/Apps Edge strip (Working notifications)
Floating messages
App drawer set to alphabetical order by default, No A-Z
Ram fix
Marshmallow boot animation
And probably a few thing i forgot:what: lol

Bugs:
MultiUser reboots when you hit guest user ( if anyone can help to find fix)
No other issues

This has been tested on Tmo N920T only! So other models test and report back!