[Q] Building CM11 from source / Running into error

Search This thread

SonjaMichelle

Apr 10, 2014
Jacksonville Beach
I'm trying to learn a bit about android and ROMs and programming in general. I have limited experience but not a whole lot. I have my environment set up, CM11 source downloaded and my tf701t tree downloaded.

When I go to run 'brunch tf701t' I get a couple of minutes into the build and I run into the following error:

warning: [options] source value 1.5 is obsolete and will be removed in a future release
warning: [options] target value 1.5 is obsolete and will be removed in a future release
warning: [options] To suppress warnings about obsolete options, use -Xlint:-options.
libcore/luni/src/main/java/java/util/EnumMap.java:162: error: incompatible types: Object cannot be converted to E
return type.get(new MapEntry(enumMap.keys[prePosition],
^
where E is a type-variable:
E extends Object declared in class EnumMapIterator
Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.
1 error
3 warnings​

I'm using the Sun Java JDK jdk1.7.0_67. I fixed an earlier issue where I it was referencing the OpenJDK and killing the build almost right away. It COULD still be the JDK, there are so many damn versions out there.

I'm at a stopping point, not sure where to go on from here. Any help and suggestions are appreciated.

SonjaMichelle

Apr 10, 2014
Jacksonville Beach
My next issue was missing proprietary files, specifically the icera ones. I'm also missing keystore.tegra.so.

I'm building on a VMWare 10 Ubuntu 14 virtual machine with 4GB alloted of ram and 75GB of cache on an aging HP QuadCore. Not even an i series, so it is slow going.

Sent from my K00C using XDA Premium HD app

SonjaMichelle

Apr 10, 2014
Jacksonville Beach