FORUMS

The battery runs out and gets warm

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Edalat, Junior Member on 1st January 2018, 09:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th January 2018, 09:19 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Fontenay-sous-bois
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Yes the problem is different. It's strange that your phone become ward with a low CPU Activity. When you check in settings the battery report, you see nothing interesting about an app draining you battery?
27th February 2018, 11:26 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did this ever get resolved? I have to fix it on my mum's phone.
28th February 2018, 12:43 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Flag Fontenay-sous-bois
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello Photographerpete,

You have the same problem that i have describe? 2 Cores of CPU allways on?
The Following User Says Thank You to nvidia94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nvidia94 Ad-Free
3rd March 2018, 10:16 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I do... well my mum does.
4th March 2018, 09:16 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Flag Fontenay-sous-bois
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
You can try:

Go to settings>Applications>Google Play Service.
Uninstall updates
Wait 2 minutes and check CPU activity.

Only Core 0 must be running at 597Mhz.

After that, you can re-update Google Play services, but don't reboot the phone or the problem is going to be back.

Open a ticket at HTC support. If we all open a ticket at HTC support, the patch is going to come faster.

Keep me informed.
1st July 2019, 11:19 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nvidia94

You can try:

Go to settings>Applications>Google Play Service.
Uninstall updates
Wait 2 minutes and check CPU activity.

Only Core 0 must be running at 597Mhz.

After that, you can re-update Google Play services, but don't reboot the phone or the problem is going to be back.

Open a ticket at HTC support. If we all open a ticket at HTC support, the patch is going to come faster.

Keep me informed.

Problem returned! And these actions no longer help. Please come up with something new, do not throw out this device! All hope is only on you!
3rd July 2019, 07:30 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick19007

Problem returned! And these actions no longer help. Please come up with something new, do not throw out this device! All hope is only on you!

I have the same problem with my two HTC U Play
I tried the factory setting, but the CPU4 and CPU5 are still running at 1950Mz
27th July 2019, 10:35 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
cpu 4 and 5 are always 1950mhz on my dad's u play, how am I gonna fix this?
20th January 2020, 08:18 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
U play
I have a problem my phone (u play) after out and change battery no more boot and reset when up HTC logo even with old battery!!***(please help)***
8th July 2020, 11:10 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this phone is completely ****, I'm glad that HTC mobile division is ****ed...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes