FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Wi-Fi calling and Volte

83 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By marcinkoko009, Member on 14th November 2018, 09:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi There
Happy to share I been able to make Wi-Fi calling and volte working on my HTC u12+ I'm using EE UK network and finally get all works after few months of struggling..

I read what LIabTooFer said about manual activate Wi-Fi calling and volte on non branded phones
You can find that on his twitter post from August 31
https://twitter.com/LlabTooFeR/statu...95777966153728

So I did exactly what he wrote over there but I couldn't get that working (maybe because he got HTC u11)

So I did exactly what is below
you need to be rooted and able to use any root explore or just pull files to your PC and use notepad++ or similar
DO BACKUP!!!!




edit default.xml
you can find in /system/customize/acc and if you got htc__xxx.xml which is named with your phone cid in acc folder just delete it
check lines in default.xml and edit

<item name="carrier_default_wfc_ims_enabled_bool" type="boolean">false</item>
<item name="carrier_htc_ims_setting_type_bool" type="boolean">false</item>
<item name="carrier_htc_show_volte_ui_bool" type="boolean">true</item>
<item name="carrier_htc_volte_ui_checked_bool" type="boolean">true</item>
<item name="carrier_wfc_ims_available_bool" type="boolean">true</item>
<item name="showVolteStatusBarIcon" type="boolean">true</item>

Save and reboot phone

[B]after reboot check call setting should see options voice over lte and wifi calling

Don't know if will work for everyone as many providers use different settings

link for htc 10 US branded default.xml files for sprint tmobile us verizon and us unlocked you could use that as guide to edit your default.xml https://drive.google.com/open?id=1AK...POcE4tsIUZNesY

How to enable Wi-Fi calling and volte on T-MobileUs thanks to @8bitbang
https://forum.xda-developers.com/u12...video-t3871444

I do not take responsibility for any bricked phones
that's only steps I did and it work for me but don't know If will for you
Risk on you




I have used HTC u11+ and HTC u 12+ and got Wi-Fi calling and Volte on both

Regards
Marcin
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marcinkoko009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift marcinkoko009 Ad-Free
 
 
15th November 2018, 11:02 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
I'm interested in getting this to work as I had it on my HTC U11 and EE.

As I don't have that phone anymore, do you think you could share your files so I can try and do this on my phone or if anyone else has access to one of hte phones that works on EE could share them.
15th November 2018, 11:07 AM |#3  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Will try post them later today
15th November 2018, 11:11 AM |#4  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jump1ng

I'm interested in getting this to work as I had it on my HTC U11 and EE.

As I don't have that phone anymore, do you think you could share your files so I can try and do this on my phone or if anyone else has access to one of hte phones that works on EE could share them.

What phone you using?
15th November 2018, 02:15 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcinkoko009

What phone you using?

HTC U12+ as per my sig
15th November 2018, 09:01 PM |#6  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jump1ng

HTC U12+ as per my sig

I did edit my post so you can find all files in there

regards
marcin
The Following User Says Thank You to marcinkoko009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift marcinkoko009 Ad-Free
16th November 2018, 10:10 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Thanks, will try this out just need to find a bit of quiet time at work to mess about with the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jump1ng For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jump1ng Ad-Free
16th November 2018, 05:40 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jump1ng

Thanks, will try this out just need to find a bit of quiet time at work to mess about with the phone.

Let me know if you get it working
16th November 2018, 08:24 PM |#9  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
I can confirm that after editing default.xml
I have Volte and Wifi calling on O2 UK working on my HTC u12+ and HTC U11+

I tested using my wife O2 pay monthly sim
So I guessing it will work with any carrier if all done right
The Following User Says Thank You to marcinkoko009 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift marcinkoko009 Ad-Free
17th November 2018, 10:26 AM |#10  
ouioui01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag climbing somewhere...
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Vodafone CH & Sunrise CH
Confirm working both for Swisscom (22801) and Sunrise (22802) in Switzerland (HTC U11+ WWE) !
The Following User Says Thank You to ouioui01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ouioui01 Ad-Free
17th November 2018, 10:27 AM |#11  
OP Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ouioui01

Confirm working both for Swisscom (22801) and Sunrise (22802) in Switzerland (HTC U11+ WWE) !

That's cool mate did you find hard to do it or easy enough?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes