FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][Official][CleanKAT][V4.0][A106]Micromax Unite 2 And Clones

2,754 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,701
 
By Umang96, Recognized Developer / Themer on 5th October 2014, 11:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th October 2014, 06:10 AM |#11  
Member
Flag chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Please fix the engineering mode because engineering mode is not working even after flashing emode_fix_a106.zip...
But I need engineering mode to increase speaker volume...
And the rom is awesome
2 things are not working

1 . ENGINEERING MODE
2. DOLBY DIGITAL PLUS

I don't need Dolby but I need engineering mode so please fix it ASAP...
THANX FOR THE AWESOME ROM...
The Following User Says Thank You to Sameerjavedchd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sameerjavedchd Ad-Free
 
 
17th October 2014, 01:09 PM |#12  
Umang96's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Themer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 9,701
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sameerjavedchd

Please fix the engineering mode because engineering mode is not working even after flashing emode_fix_a106.zip...
But I need engineering mode to increase speaker volume...
And the rom is awesome
2 things are not working

1 . ENGINEERING MODE
2. DOLBY DIGITAL PLUS

I don't need Dolby but I need engineering mode so please fix it ASAP...
THANX FOR THE AWESOME ROM...

Dolby is working, when playnig a song in stock music player, open dolby and select your preset, and I'll fix engineering mode soon and update rom to latest cleankat
The Following User Says Thank You to Umang96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2014, 08:18 AM |#13  
yog12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking Awesome ROM
good work bro This is best rom ever for A106
19th October 2014, 10:14 AM |#14  
Member
Flag chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

dolby is working, when playnig a song in stock music player, open dolby and select your preset, and i'll fix engineering mode soon and update rom to latest cleankat

thanx you so much......
I m going to update now..
19th October 2014, 05:14 PM |#15  
saikiransama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

Tired of changing roms? Time to settle now, this is 4.4.2 based light, fast, and stable rom with many improvements, better battery backup and some ui fixes, It's definitely the smoothest rom for both A120 and A106


!! Warning, i don't give you permissions to port it to your device and put your name in it, you have to ask me before porting and add proper credits !!

Note- You must be on stock KK and any custom recovery before flashing it

Note- This V2.9 for A106 is same as latest V2.9 for A120



ROM FEATURES-
1.Based on latest mmx KK, so it's totally bugfree
2.Better battery life than other KK ROMs, mmx stock kernel
3.Themed to real white complete kitkat, replaced all the JB blue with KK white, see screenshots
4.Themed all icons to beautiful AOSP/NEXUS also made signal and 3G icon white
5.Flash perfect_root.zip from below to root
6.Full xposed integration now xposed works without root
7.Gravitybox is now a part of cleankat settings, it's not visible as an app
8.Smooth system progress bars, see yourself the difference
9.No more ads when playing video in youtube app
10.Fully deodexed /app, /priv-app, /framework for faster app opening speed
11.Wonderful dolby digital sound, with no volume loss
12.Adfree hosts, no apps will show advertisements
13.Build.prop tweaks and init.d tweaks, working ones only
14.Android 4.4.4 easter egg and build prop, fake (4.4.2)
15.Beautiful cleankat lockscreen, screenshot attached
16.Beautiful CleanKAT bootanimation and bootlogo
17.Cyanogenmod music player, advanced calculator, browser, torch app added
18.Added notes widget for homescreen, very useful
19.Cyanogenmod Clock widget with working weather
20.Init.d tweaks, vaccuming, detailing, enabked ksm, zipaligned
21.Defragmentation, cleaning logs and tombstones on every boot
22.Launcher plus kk as default launcher app
23.ROM can be flashed on stock kitkat only
24.Lightest and cleanest kitkat rom ever with added all these stuff, ~179mb only



INSTRUCTION TO FLASH ROM-
1.You must have flashed STOCK KK and custom recovery, as I said above
2.If you are already on stock KK, just flash custom recovery
3.If you have already flashed custom recovery then only proceed
4.Place ROM in your sdcard, wherever you want
5.Reboot to recovery and Wipe data/factory reset
6.No need to wipe other things, updater script will do it
7.Flash ROM from sdcard now and reboot


TESTING CREDITS FOR A106 - yog12

DOWNLOADS-

CLEANKAT V2.9
PERFECT_ROOT.ZIP
SCREENSHOTS V2.9

v2.9 is not working oin my device.. I got Bootloop .. i have done everything perfectly. don't know why ..
The Following User Says Thank You to saikiransama For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift saikiransama Ad-Free
20th October 2014, 03:27 AM |#16  
trueamrit's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thumbs up good work
Well good work bro , the rom cleankat 2.9 is working smoothly and giving really good battery backup.
The only prob. I see is i can't able to use hdr mode in camera but no need of that because 8 mp modded camera is working really good.
27th October 2014, 10:45 AM |#17  
Arghyadeep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I want to flash v3.0.... Currently I'm using Cinx rom... So can I flash this rom over Cinx or I have to flash Stock KK first?

Sent from my A106 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th October 2014, 03:04 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag pattukkottai
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Thumbs up good bro
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

Dolby is working, when playnig a song in stock music player, open dolby and select your preset, and I'll fix engineering mode soon and update rom to latest cleankat

its working but when screen locked the dolby is closed pls fix this buddy thx its a awesome rom compared to other roms ....
The Following User Says Thank You to vinoth0t For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vinoth0t Ad-Free
29th October 2014, 04:16 PM |#19  
Umang96's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Themer
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 9,701
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinoth0t

its working but when screen locked the dolby is closed pls fix this buddy thx its a awesome rom compared to other roms ....

Dolby is stable, but if u wipe it in recents or kill it using memory apps or even greenify it, it won't work
30th October 2014, 06:12 AM |#20  
Member
Flag chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

Flash patch_2.9.zip to fix some visual artifacts, dolby digital and blurred searchboxes

Can I have to flash Dolby Patch Again in v3.0???
30th October 2014, 10:08 AM |#21  
vigneshkumar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by umangleekha

Dolby is stable, but if u wipe it in recents or kill it using memory apps or even greenify it, it won't work

no i did't anything ...like u r mentioned ...y u can change that viber or beats audio ...thx and lot keep developing brother ..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
unite-2

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes