LAF (Download mode) What is it, and how can we root with it?

Search This thread

Tilde88

Nov 5, 2008
Hey im a bit late to the research party but im willing to help as well i have the h918 with arb1 as well. Ill do anything that I can to help and i can send you all the info from my SVC menu and what not. I'm new to the world of programming and Advanced android tinkering as well as some more hardcore PC tinkering, but I can do anything you can walk me through on though!
Just let me know if i can help! Also thank you for all your work man, It's incredible what you all do here and i hope to soon be able to do these kinds of things as well!

EDIT::: BTW I got $25 on a donation for the time and effort w/e you decide to throw up that link or what have you : D

@runningnak3d already confirmed that he has this done. Once he gets his phone fixed up, he will test to reduce the likelihood of bricks, and release for us :). Just keep that F5 button handy lol

Reactions: popwar and storm68

runningnak3d

Recognized Developer
Nov 10, 2010
Largo
I will know tomorrow if LG is going to honor my warranty, and it looks like they will. Yep, that will make the fourth brick that will have been repaired in my quest to truly understand LG security (well, this last one was just flat out not paying attention -- 100% flake out because I was so stoked). As soon as LG emails me a date, I will post it....

I have a lot of code to clean up, but more importantly I need to test it again, but then it will be ready for use.

Whatever you do, don't take any updates. As of v10r the exploit is still possible, but as I stated in another thread, the exploit has already been removed from the lafd that the V30 uses, and I am sure that the next major update for our phones will include that update.

-- Brian

Zacharee1

Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator