[MOD] 4x5 TouchWiz Launcher

Search This thread

briantacker

Feb 9, 2012
This will make the launcher home screen 4 (wide) x 5 (high)
It will also make the app drawer 4 (wide) x 6 (high)

Only tested on Verizon GS5 (SM-G900V)

Flash using safestrap.

I'm new to modding so let me know if there's anything that needs to be changed or doesn't work right.

ENJOY!

Don't be shy with that Thanks button!

EDIT: Forgot to mention, make sure busybox is installed before flashing. It uses it to mount /system during the flash process.

Attachments

• HomeScreen.jpg
    HomeScreen.jpg
    189.3 KB · Views: 2,917
  • AppDrawer.jpg
    AppDrawer.jpg
    168.7 KB · Views: 2,752
  • TouchWiz4x5.zip
    2.8 MB · Views: 2,882
Last edited:
G

GuestK00143

Thanks, I've been waiting for one of these for our phone. I installed it no problem and everything looks and works great. Nice job.:cool:

torr310

Mar 26, 2011
Flash using safestrap.

EDIT: Forgot to mention, make sure busybox is installed before flashing. It uses it to mount /system during the flash process.

Thank you, is using the original recovery OK?

[Edit]
It does not work with the stock recovery... saying wrong footer.

Last edited:

Rippley05

May 11, 2010
Curious about a 5x4 or 5x5 like I had on my note 3

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Zoandroid

Dec 9, 2010
I'm very used to "home" being in the middle, and not at the left end, of the home screens, so I'd really like to try this. But in the event I decided I didn't like it, how would I go back to the stock settings? Is there an "un-install" for this?

Edit - I just realized, having made a nandroid of the stock ROM with Safestrap, I could just restore that to get back to the factory setup on the home screens if I wanted to, right?

briantacker

Feb 9, 2012