Update sm-g920v (vzw) that is now sm-s906l (st)

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

Post Reply Email Thread
I have an SM-S906L. It was made for Verizon as SM-G920v and sold to straight talk who then turned it into the hodge podge. I want to root, I also want to update from 5.0.2 to 5.1.1 or 6.0 preferably. Also my LTE has stopeed working and I dont know how to fix or do any of this. I am a newbie at all of this. The more I research and learn the more confused I become! I think my brains binary just needs an update. Or maybe someone could say that key phrase and it will all click. I dont have access to a PC for several more weeks. But with the similarity between a PC and the S6 I dont understand why I cant use itself to do the things I need. Maybe thats obviously not possible nd I just dont understand lol HELPPP!
17th May 2016, 11:40 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 61

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoggMcSquishy86

I have an SM-S906L. It was made for Verizon as SM-G920v and sold to straight talk who then turned it into the hodge podge. I want to root, I also want to update from 5.0.2 to 5.1.1 or 6.0 preferably. Also my LTE has stopeed working and I dont know how to fix or do any of this. I am a newbie at all of this. The more I research and learn the more confused I become! I think my brains binary just needs an update. Or maybe someone could say that key phrase and it will all click. I dont have access to a PC for several more weeks. But with the similarity between a PC and the S6 I dont understand why I cant use itself to do the things I need. Maybe thats obviously not possible nd I just dont understand lol HELPPP!

Are you still having issues? Are you currently rooted? Do you know how to unlock service menu? You can select different lte bands there and see if that fixes your lte issue as long as your rooted. . I'm pretty sure since OF1 (5.0.2) build there are no root exploits after that.
18th May 2016, 12:00 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tullahoma

Donate to Me
More
Thank you