[Mod] add all apps support to splitview

3,265 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,959
 
By annoyingduck, Senior Member on 23rd July 2014, 06:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Ok, this was super easy. You'll need basic knowledge on editing your build.prop. Change this line under additional build properties (section way down at the bottom):
persist.splitwindow.support_all=false
To:
persist.splitwindow.support_all=true
Reboot - profit...

I had difficulty opening my build.prop in text editor with root explorer (go figure), something about the file being too large - I'm at a loss on this one. So I used the build editor in rom toolbox.
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to annoyingduck For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift annoyingduck Ad-Free
23rd July 2014, 07:32 PM |#2  
czerdrill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Any screenshots of this? You're talking about dual window right

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 07:34 PM |#3  
annoyingduck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA Area
Thanks Meter: 1,959
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czerdrill

Any screenshots of this? You're talking about dual window right

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk

Yup, all installed apps can be used.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to annoyingduck For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift annoyingduck Ad-Free
23rd July 2014, 07:37 PM |#4  
czerdrill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Now that is awesome...thanks!

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
23rd July 2014, 09:26 PM |#5  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quad cities, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 334
 
Donate to Me
More
LMAO.. i must be blind. i can't find it in the list
The Following User Says Thank You to droidrev71 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift droidrev71 Ad-Free
23rd July 2014, 09:29 PM |#6  
oneandroidnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 902
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidrev71

LMAO.. i must be blind. i can't find it in the list

I got and done!!!!
23rd July 2014, 09:38 PM |#7  
droidrev71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quad cities, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 334
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneandroidnut

I got and done!!!!

Congratulations! I found it and I'm done too. Plus, I thanked the OP!
The Following User Says Thank You to droidrev71 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift droidrev71 Ad-Free
23rd July 2014, 10:10 PM |#8  
yousefarman89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I can't find it either!!! Have been looking for 30 minutes!
The Following User Says Thank You to yousefarman89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yousefarman89 Ad-Free
24th July 2014, 02:57 AM |#9  
czerdrill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yousefarman89

I can't find it either!!! Have been looking for 30 minutes!

hey as the OP mentioned you wont find it using Root Explorer cuz the file is too big to open...use rom toolbox's build editor
24th July 2014, 07:31 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a quick question regarding split screen.. I was playing with a G3 today and couldn't tell if their was screen rotation lock but when you do split screen, can you go into landscape mode?

I'm about to ditch my S5 but split screen in landscape is great for google maps and music while driving
24th July 2014, 10:47 AM |#11  
czerdrill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
You know what I've realized that this doesn't work for me as I thought. I do see all my apps listed when I do this mod but when I select them in the dual window ui, it just brings up the app full screen. Has anyone gotten this to work with an unsupported out of the box app

Sent from my VS985 4G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes