FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[XAP][18/09/2015][0.6] CustomPFD: registry editor + tweaks

175 posts
Thanks Meter: 236
 
Post Reply Email Thread
30th December 2014, 03:53 PM |#21  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 236
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdaimatejam

Lumia 920 error
(you can't write here...)

You have to patch "Preview For Developers" app to get permissions to write some keys. You need a phone with SD Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by feherneoh

Bug report:

On "fun" tweaks page all 3 "Apply" buttons use the text in the first box

Ops, thanks for the advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricsip

Is it possible to add this option to the featurelist:

Enable the setting of manual / static IP configuration

its described here:
dev.windowsphone.com/en-US/OEM/docs/Driver_Components/Wi-Fi

To facilitate Wi-Fi certification tests, you can enable a screen from the Wi-Fi settings screen that provides UI elements that allow you to specify a static IP address, gateway address, and DNS server address.

To enable the Static IP UI, set the value of the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\WiFiConnSvc\Parameters\Config\EnableStaticIP registry entry to DWORD 1. If the entry is not set, or is set to any value other than 1, the static IP UI is not enabled. When enabled, the Wi-Fi Static IP UI button appears directly below the Advanced button in the Wi-Fi settings screen.

The app can't get permissions for that key
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marocco2

Is this tool ready to interop-unlock a device? If not, what's the problem?

The app doesn't have permissions to write to the value that enable the "interop-unlock"

As adviced, I will update soon this app to fix some bugs, add some new tweaks and a better "color accent" interface
30th December 2014, 08:04 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The app can't get permissions for that key

Thanks, at least for trying it
30th December 2014, 08:58 PM |#23  
Member
Flag Yangon
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Please help me to find a way to install custom font in the font directory
Sample pic
31st December 2014, 03:25 PM |#25  
Logic.Hoo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sorry, but I really don't know how to use. Which app need I moved to SD card and I found that CustomWPSystem can't move?
31st December 2014, 05:19 PM |#26  
Pasquiindustry's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Conversano
Thanks Meter: 236
 
Donate to Me
More
I've sent the 0.5 of CustomWPSystem here http://forum.xda-developers.com/wind...ystem-t2975419
Please try to patch this app and let me know if now works

p.s. pleae, could you post CustomWPSystem requests to relative discussion? It's difficult for me for getting feedbacks, thanks
3rd January 2015, 08:45 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
After 2 or 3 restarts, the preview for developers app doesn't show in the list
4th January 2015, 05:11 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Hope more interested regedit will be found. Keep going. Thanks
ps: If anyone has found something, please contact with thread and improve that amazing tweak.
4th January 2015, 06:50 AM |#29  
surya467's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 159
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicu9mx

After 2 or 3 restarts, the preview for developers app doesn't show in the list

Its der, u can see it in the storage sense
If you cant, use WPH deployer to manually uninstall it using its GUID
I did it that way when I lost it :s
and i kept the official XAP of PfD in the SD card so I can install it from store wenever i want
5th January 2015, 05:32 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I search WPH deployer, and only found wphXapDeployer, but it doesn't uninstall apps, only installs it with the .xap
6th January 2015, 01:17 PM |#31  
surya467's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 159
 
Donate to Me
More
How about adding Brightness control sets and HideAutoBrightness from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...63&postcount=1


Edit : I broke my brightness settings, pls do not try :/
This is what happens now
Low : HIGH
Medium : broken, goes to LOW only
HIGH : HIGH

Quick actions , no auto brightness, LOW : HIGH, HIGH : HIGH, No medium
Im screwed ;s
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes