FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Teclast X98 Air III & Air 3G debloated GoogleNow custom roms

227 posts
Thanks Meter: 151
 
By sikke1, Senior Member on 8th December 2015, 10:02 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th December 2015, 03:17 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkme73

Got it! Thanks for the push in the right direction. Got into adb mode from the OS. It's flashing now!

*edit*
The Following User Says Thank You to sikke1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sikke1 Ad-Free
 
 
11th December 2015, 03:23 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkme73

Got it! Thanks for the push in the right direction. Got into adb mode from the OS. It's flashing now!

Perfect! Thanks. I didn't do the erase, and still had a couple of the icons for account manager etc. I then saw your step by step instructions and now cleared everything. It's flashing now. You are my hero. Thanks!
11th December 2015, 03:26 AM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
*cut*
The Following User Says Thank You to sikke1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sikke1 Ad-Free
11th December 2015, 03:28 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikke1

Factory reset clears everything too.

Ugh. Now you tell me... Screen backlight is on, but black - no intel inside. hung. What's the trick to getting back to the bootloader now?
11th December 2015, 03:31 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikke1

flash recovery.img + boot.img too if you did erase.. oops.
flash boot boot.img
flash recovery recovery.img

That droidboot you see there is what MFT should boot your tablet into when in DnX mode. But your Intel driver seems to fail.
Did you install iSocUSB-Driver-Setup-1.2.0.exe


Yes, iSocUSB is installed:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2015-12-10_22-30-18.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	9.1 KB
ID:	3572316  
11th December 2015, 03:35 AM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
*cut*
11th December 2015, 03:37 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikke1

thats my ****up, did post before guide was full. doh.
I accidentally skipped the boot.img flash + recovery.img flash. If you do erase you need those. Should have just left the erase away...
Factory reset would have cleared the old settings, ****.

Now you need to fix the Intel driver and use MFT + DnX to boot droidboot.
Good news is your PC + ADB is fine.

You've lost your hero status, buddy... I was sooo close. I guess this is the school of hard knocks for me. I will uninstall the intel drivers again and give it another go.

I read on other posts that this tablet should be able to get to the adb mode by holding the volume down + power, but that doesn't seem to work. Is that just bad info?
11th December 2015, 03:39 AM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erkme73

You've lost your hero status, buddy... I was sooo close. I guess this is the school of hard knocks for me. I will uninstall the intel drivers again and give it another go.

I read on other posts that this tablet should be able to get to the adb mode by holding the volume down + power, but that doesn't seem to work. Is that just bad info?

it was pretty f-close idd. lol. You already booted. Wish I could flash it remotely....
Check the CUSTOM_CONFIG.INI file to C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Manufacturing Flash Tool folder. MFT flash is easy when it works.
https://mega.nz/#!fggkGQpb!582Cx5Yis...6ZG9oO_j_eyB30

Correct Intel drivers:
https://mega.nz/#!rw4FwaQQ!tB7Bw307k...dSr-kFxoYuK6hY

Reinstall MFT too and put CUSTOM_CONFIG.ini in place C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Manufacturing Flash Tool

1. load flash.xml from rom folder to MFT
2. check settings
3. put tablet in dnx mode
4. plug it in, flash happens, when in dnx mode it's 0A65 when in droidboot its 0FFF
5. it reboots when done.

The Following User Says Thank You to sikke1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sikke1 Ad-Free
11th December 2015, 04:21 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikke1

it was pretty f-close idd. lol. You already booted. Wish I could flash it remotely....
Check the CUSTOM_CONFIG.INI file to C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Manufacturing Flash Tool folder. MFT flash is easy when it works.
https://mega.nz/#!fggkGQpb!582Cx5Yis...6ZG9oO_j_eyB30

Correct Intel drivers:
https://mega.nz/#!rw4FwaQQ!tB7Bw307k...dSr-kFxoYuK6hY

Reinstall MFT too and put CUSTOM_CONFIG.ini in place C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\Manufacturing Flash Tool

1. load flash.xml from rom folder to MFT
2. check settings
3. put tablet in dnx mode
4. plug it in, flash happens, when in dnx mode it's 0A65 when in droidboot its 0FFF
5. it reboots when done.


No dice on reinstalling the iSocUSB file from your OP. However, I do not have a custom_config.ini in that directory. I copied yours to it, but the log shows it's loading from another path:

Quote:

12/10/15 23:13:34.922 DEBUG : CyclicalFlashingEnabled = false
12/10/15 23:13:34.922 DEBUG : Initializing state hash (BYT)
12/10/15 23:13:34.926 INFO : Manufacturing Flash Tool V 6.0.51 (build on Tue Oct 7 14:14:35 PDT 2014)
12/10/15 23:13:34.928 INFO : Loading settings from C:/ProgramData/INTEL/Manufacturing Flash Tool.ini
12/10/15 23:13:34.937 INFO : LogLevel is set to DEBUG
12/10/15 23:13:34.937 DEBUG : FlashStats saves the logs into C:/Users/EC-i7/mfgft-stats.csv
12/10/15 23:13:34.938 INFO : Using Qt version: 4.8.1
12/10/15 23:13:34.938 INFO : Using XFSTK version: 1.7.1.
12/10/15 23:13:34.943 WARNING: Please select a flash file...

Can you have a look at this initial log (above) and compare it to yours? Specifically the xfstk version?

---------- Post added at 04:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:16 AM ----------

Son of a b**** that was it... I never had a custom_config.ini. Self inflicted pain, as usual. It's flashing now. WHEW! Oh, and you're a hero again

---------- Post added at 04:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:18 AM ----------

Woohoo! it works. Boots up just fine. Now I feel really bad that the first three pages of your thread are littered with junk that is entirely my noobness fault.

Going to bed, bro. Thanks so much for sticking this out with me.
11th December 2015, 04:25 AM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
lol
CUSTOM_CONFIG.INI is needed it's always been there so frogot to add it in OP, all guides have it.. so frogot.
The Following User Says Thank You to sikke1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sikke1 Ad-Free
12th December 2015, 01:58 PM |#31  
fefuzzo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 152
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, i have teclast x98 air 3g C5J6 (dualboot android 5.0 + windows 10) all STOCK! And i want to root it...someone can help me to use the script?? It works on my model??

Inviato dal mio X98 Air 3G(C5J8)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
air 3g, air iii, teclast x98

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes