FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Aosp [8.1][aosp_mr1-r7][cancro][16-Jan]

862 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,141
 
Post Reply Email Thread
29th October 2018, 06:41 PM |#1841  
maziu7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I'm facing a problem with the WhatsApp Camera. It has a lot of lag, so I can't properly scan the QR code.

any ideas? thanks
31st October 2018, 01:48 PM |#1842  
Dzol Cp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TB/BF Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,287
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maziu7

I'm facing a problem with the WhatsApp Camera. It has a lot of lag, so I can't properly scan the QR code.

any ideas? thanks

I have no issues with camera, you need to use Magisk and download module from Mi2A camera to get it works. See my attachment ss.

So happy using this ROM! Yep, I'm using it for a couple of days and works like charms. Salute Op
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-201012.jpg
Views:	438
Size:	189.7 KB
ID:	4631138   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-201031.png
Views:	454
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	4631140   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-201123.jpg
Views:	440
Size:	92.2 KB
ID:	4631143   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-201223.png
Views:	434
Size:	225.1 KB
ID:	4631144  
The Following User Says Thank You to Dzol Cp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dzol Cp Ad-Free
31st October 2018, 03:27 PM |#1843  
maziu7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzol Cp

I have no issues with camera, you need to use Magisk and download module from Mi2A camera to get it works. See my attachment ss.

So happy using this ROM! Yep, I'm using it for a couple of days and works like charms. Salute Op

Ok thank you, I'll give it a try

could you send me the link of the module? I can't find it, thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to maziu7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maziu7 Ad-Free
31st October 2018, 03:56 PM |#1844  
Dzol Cp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TB/BF Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,287
 
Donate to Me
More
For those got problem with navigation bar keys, I'm doing this nav bar mod since ICS version, I do read an earlier post that some said after disabling in build.prop it was just hide, not fully turn it off, so here is the proper steps that I do, not even hide it, but you can get rid of it


* You need to use Root Explorer with grant of root(SuperSu) go to system/build.prop (Mount system to R/O)
* At the last line of build.prop, just add this : qemu.hw.mainkeys=1
* Save and delete build.prop bak (remember to delete this bak file)
*Set permission rw--r--r
* Reboot Recovery, wipe Cache / Dalvik . Done
* Disable 1 / Enable 0

Here some link and ss for references

HERE

AND HERE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-203424.png
Views:	404
Size:	221.9 KB
ID:	4631274   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-203525.png
Views:	396
Size:	158.8 KB
ID:	4631275   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-203544.png
Views:	382
Size:	166.1 KB
ID:	4631276   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181031-203606.png
Views:	366
Size:	132.8 KB
ID:	4631277  
1st November 2018, 02:15 AM |#1845  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzol Cp

I have no issues with camera, you need to use Magisk and download module from Mi2A camera to get it works. See my attachment ss.

So happy using this ROM! Yep, I'm using it for a couple of days and works like charms. Salute Op

are u using aosp pie?
1st November 2018, 04:13 AM |#1846  
Dzol Cp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TB/BF Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,287
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andri prayudi

are u using aosp pie?


Yes brother, tired on official MIUI ROM, its about a time for me to taste some² of Pie
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181101-105729.jpg
Views:	630
Size:	121.3 KB
ID:	4631663   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181101-105804~01.jpg
Views:	634
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	4631664   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181101-105817.jpg
Views:	630
Size:	108.9 KB
ID:	4631665  
4th November 2018, 02:58 AM |#1847  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dzol Cp

Yes brother, tired on official MIUI ROM, its about a time for me to taste some² of Pie

whats substratum themw do u use?
5th November 2018, 10:44 AM |#1848  
Dzol Cp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TB/BF Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,287
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andri prayudi

whats substratum themw do u use?

I mixed with this theme
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181105-183714.jpg
Views:	504
Size:	106.4 KB
ID:	4634870  
4th October 2019, 05:18 AM |#1849  
squallvai's Avatar
Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I'm also facing a problem with WhatsApp.
it can't properly scan the QR code.

any ideas, how to fix this?

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 AM ----------

I'm also facing a problem with WhatsApp.
it can't properly scan the QR code.

any ideas, how to fix this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes