FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Gcam mod for redmi 8A

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Post Reply Email Thread
I have downloaded several gcam mods but am unable to install them. Please help me out.
20th November 2019, 08:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sourabh Gharde

I have downloaded several gcam mods but am unable to install them. Please help me out.

I have the same problem too. Can anyone help? Thank you in advance.
26th November 2019, 12:29 PM |#3  
Sourabh Gharde's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Found out one apk that can be installed but it doesn't have portrait mode and night mode because its an older version.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wMm...h7uv5nNuz/view
30th November 2019, 03:56 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello guys i hace a problem, hace updated My 8a to miui 11 after purchase , and i'm trying to install every gcam mod i can find but the installation never complete, it always Say "app not installed" but i can install every others APK without any problem... Any help please...
7th December 2019, 05:32 AM |#5  
Sourabh Gharde's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fetemimu

Hello guys i hace a problem, hace updated My 8a to miui 11 after purchase , and i'm trying to install every gcam mod i can find but the installation never complete, it always Say "app not installed" but i can install every others APK without any problem... Any help please...

Everyone is facing the same problem
try this https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wMm...h7uv5nNuz/view
12th December 2019, 01:18 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sourabh Gharde

Everyone is facing the same problem
try this https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wMm...h7uv5nNuz/view

The shutter button hangs for me after trying to take a picture no matter if hdr is on or off. I think it's either working only on global rom or Indian variant of 8a. I'm not sure how to tell which variant u have unless u bought it there locally. I'm currently on EU rom instead of global but the model my 8a is global version with more bands since I ordered it online. Also I think gcam is supposed to work if these are showing but it doesn't for some reason
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2019-12-12-07-09-09-861_pl.vipek.camera2_compatibility_test.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	140.4 KB
ID:	4900051  
Yesterday, 01:06 AM |#7  
TechVenom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
http://www.mediafire.com/file/73uol7...6P_v1.apk/file

Working gcam, but old version.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes